Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice. The food quality was adequate, not that impressive. Especially the pastry, too dry.
3 out of 5
by devy from indonesia

the hotel is good ,service quite slow

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
we waited for 45 mins for our food . and its not even lunch time
4 out of 5
by Thean L

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
quiet relaxing great service too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by andre from Jakarta

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Cleanliness if hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Family-friendly hotel with excellent service

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: Service
Cons: Sound-proof the walls more
Location: Situated in Sentul City, it is a 2 mins walk from the convention centre and 20 mins walk from Ah Poong Food Court. Bogor City is a 10 mins cab ride.
The location in Sentul City was known by all the taxi drivers, probably because of the Harris brand name itself. However, besides a KFC and Ah Poong Food Court (both within walking distance), there was limited food choices. We often took a 6USD cab ride to Bogor City where there were more food and shopping options. As a family-friendly hotel, I loved the orange theme but the walls were too thin and I could often hear children running about the corridor or next door. With the jazz lounge by the pool, you would be able to hear it even from your room ( I lived on level 4). If this doesn't bother you, the hotel is worth a visit! Thumbs up for the great front desk service which helped us call for taxis and gave precise directions to the driver (because we could not speak Bahasa). Note that if you are arriving from Jakarta airport, the taxi ride will be about 350,000 IDR (with minimal jam) and if you are coming from Bogor city/train station, it should be about 60,000 IDR (with minimal jam). Drivers will often quote you more so do insist that you would like to go by the metre! In the case of traffic congestion, the fares might rise indefinitely, so you can take the risk and accept their quoted fares if you'd like!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very good Hotel with nice facilities and good envorentmental, we will be there more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with good staff, but kind of boring

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Clean and very friendly staff
Location: Boring location with nothing nearby
I ended up here for two nights without having anything with the conference center. The pool was crowded and not very pleasant, the hotel was clean but not very charming, and the buffet was large but kind of boring. Don't stay here if you are not attending the SCCC conference center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Andi Grinaldi Mattinetta, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/ Mrs, Thank you very much for taking time to share. Your improvement feedback regarding our pool and cleanliness. We will share to all our players, but we were sorry you cannot used our pool due to crowded on that period. Thank you once again for your feedback and hope we could serve you again in HARRIS Sentul City Bogor. Harrisly Yours, HARRIS Hotel Sentul City Bogor - Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for Price

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
close to the Sentul International Circuit and a big mall, easy to live
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Andi Grinaldi Mattinetta, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/ Mrs, Thank you very much for taking time to shareexperience regarding our location near with Sentul International Circuit and close with some big malls. We will share to all our players. Thank you once again for your feedback and hope we could serve you again in HARRIS Sentul City Bogor. Harrisly Yours, HARRIS Hotel Sentul City Bogor - Management