Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cartagena

Nice place and good value

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Great staff, nice, clean hotel with appropriate amenities. Rooms was a good size.
Cons: There were cooking items in the kitchentte but no glasses, plates or table ware. We asked for coffee cups which they provided us.
Location: Nice quiet street but nothing nearby without walking about 5 - 10 minutes away.
Nice place, good amenities and professional and caring staff. It is located on a quiet street and there aren't any shops or restaurant there but about a 5 - 10 minute walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside CA

Safe area and awesome staff

Posted Jan 31, 2017
I was really concern since the name is kind of unusual. What a surprise, local restaurant, safe to walk at night, 4 minutes away from everything. Staff was trully amazingly helpful and patient. Kept the hotel spotless and free breakfast every day. They called a taxi cab for me every day of my stay. They have a full on restaurant that has really good food for a very affordable price. I guess i was surprised. Defently recomend. Room comes with a kitchen , microwave, fridge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice small hotel near the convention centers

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
This is a nice, small hotel, with 6 floors. It is located on a residential street near Bogotá's Salitre and Corferias convention sectors. It is also pretty close to the US Embassy, and on the same general side of town as the El Dorado International Airport. Service was good, breakfast was included, and the room's kitchen was very nice, especially as there are a couple of carry-outs around the corner. The bathroom has a shower, but no bathtub or washcloths. It does have plentiful hot water and the room has a balcony. The only 2 negatives: The wi-fi in the room was awful and unreliable, and there was some confusion: My Hotels.com reservation was supposed to be all inclusive, but I got charged an extra 16% tax. That was a nasty surprise that I was not warned about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in bogota close to US embassy

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Customer service was great here. It's very economic and breakfast was included. I enjoyed my stay. The US Embassy was nearby and the airport is about 10 min away. It's in a good location although at first I was a bit concerned but all was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelent

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Everything is OK!. Nice bedrooms, baths, lobby, breakfast and excelent services!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Option

Posted Mar 10, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Comfortable and clean. Friendly staff. Just need to improve wireless internet speed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view, location and price.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
For me, the Corferias area is great for business because I don't have to travel from a hotel in the north to my customers that are more in the central of Bogota. There are lots of restaurants around, and the area is safe for walking. This hotel is a street or 2 away from the major thoroughfares, which means traffic noise is less. I was on the 7th floor and the room had an outside kitchen and terrace with a great view of the mountain range and cathedral. The rooms are clean, the shower is hot right away, and the furniture modern. All the staff are friendly, and my prepaid rate on Expedia was very reasonable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Norman from USA

Will stay there again

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels
It was good, close to one of the major mall and convention center but a bit far from the major areas. the power went out a couple of times