Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Gabriela from Sao Paulo

Estadia Perfeita

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Uma estadia perfeita, nosso hotel superou em muito as nossas expectativas... voltaria e ficaria muito mais tempo, pessoal de serviço simpáticos e atenciosos. Quartos excelentes tamanho. Um paraíso para descansar no centro de bogota.
4 out of 5
by Silvia from Vienna, Virginia

Good stay

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
I had a great stay, and highly recommend booking on hotels.com or another OTA and not directly with the hotel (more expensive). The best part of this place was absolute superb, impeccable service. As to our room (executive suite), a coffe maker is not useful without cups. A good size fridge, but no glasses. A cooking stove but not pots and pans nor utensils, not even a spoon. At the very least, they need to provide a couple of glasses and coffee cups, and some silverware. Bedding was very nice, bed super comfortable. Only suggests to management to replace the towels more often; they were old, used up, and with rips and tears. Good restaurant on site and many around. Centrally located to museums. Just watch out as tourists become targets of petty crime. If someone tells you he's a policeman and rapidly shows you a badge, ignore him!! There are bands tricking tourists into being real policeman but they're not, and they ask you to accompany them to their office! Don't ! It happened to my daughter. Would definitely consider coming to this hotel again, above all because of the staff.
5 out of 5
by Guillermo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
Bien...es personal es amable. La zona donde esta el hotel, es muy útil para conocer Candelaria, y el servicio de transporte público Transmilenio queda como a 100 metros, el cuál facilita muchísimo el traslado a otras ciudades...La Habitación es grande...el desayuno es normal, pero el menú a la carta del restaurante es delicioso.
4 out of 5
by Emma H from San Juan

Muy bueno

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
La ubicación hotel es perfecta para visitar las areas de interés en el centro. Las habitaciones son muy espaciosas y acomodan familias grandes. El personal del hotel es muy profesional y atento. Tienen servicio de choferes del hotel que a un costo adicional llevan y recogen a sus huespedes en autos muy comodos. También ofrecen el servicio de guías turísticos a un costo menor de lo que cobran compañías dedicadas al turismo. El único comentario negativo es que habían varias cosas que no funcionaban en la habitación (caja fuerte, tabla de planchar y el sonido de uno de los televisores) y, a pesar de informarlo, nunca fueron a repararlos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to several key attractions

Posted Jan 11, 2016
breakfast was great and the staff at the restaurant were very nice
4 out of 5
by arthur from Natal

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente opção para quem quer ficar na Candelária.
5 out of 5
by Marcelo Favio from Chaco

Gran Habitación.

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente habitacion. Muy amplia y cómoda para una familia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lindo hotel centrico muy cerca de todo

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Es un apart hotel muy lindo con cocina completa y escritorio en la planta baja y habitacion y baño arriba. El personal es muy atento. El desayuno muy rico y variado.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MAJOR FAIL!

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Location, but still not worth it.
When I book a hotel, I always root for it to be a good choice. I looked hard before selecting this 1. I will list why it is the ONLY time in a lifetime of travel that I changed hotels. I picked it because compared to other hotels, I could get a full kitchen for the same price. The set-up was there (microwave, frig, stovetop, etc.) with absolutely NOTHING to use. Not a plate, pan, glass, cutlery, etc. Nada. I only asked reception for a plate and cutlery. They seemed surprised I was asking. Another reason was the statement that all folks at reception spoke English. This is a bald-faced lie. I never talked to anyone who did. The room was freezing & the portable heater did not work. Very cold the 1st night, but got a heater the next day. I ordered room service the 1st night & it never came. I went to the restaurant & waited for it myself. There was no water for about 6 hours one day & it took 2 calls & about 2 hours to have a bottle of water delivered to my room. There were other irritations; now for the reason I had to leave. 1 day at 3 PM a party with a DJ & music started. It was on the 2nd floor; my room on the 7th. Unfortunately, the atrium works like a megaphone. It was SO loud the counter in the kitchen shook. It sounded like the noise was coming via my sternum instead of my ears. I used industrial-strength earplugs but could not sleep. The worst night I have ever had. Asked next AM if any other parties planned. Yes, several; all weekend. LEFT!!!!!