Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by AHN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alicia

Good time in the SPA...

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoy time in the spa... was so good. The internet is so bad and the breakfast is not good at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a very caring and helpful staff.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Enjoyed my stay at the Bogota Summit Hotel. The staff was helpful and the rooms were very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sixto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good overall

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here on New Year's Eve. The staff were very nice, professional and friendly. We were given a nice bigger than expected room, think we got an upgrade. Huge bed. Big bathroom. Little office desk area, big TV, strong wifi. Very comfortable. The gym I okay and has a few machines and some free weights. The jacuzzi needs to be booked in advance. The buffet breakfast was very good also. The only thing we didn't like was the room service which we had to return uneaten, it was horrible (but that tends to be the case with much room.service around the world). The location is a taxi or Uber ride from park 93, and the shopping area below it. Easy to get to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Herndon, United States of America

Excellent place to stay

Posted Nov 16, 2016
I have been very pleased with my stay at Bogota Summit Plaza Hotel. Nice and clean room, excellent staff, good restaurant with quality food on the premises. WiFi is very good. They also have an air port transfer to and from hotel on request, which is very convenient. Overall excellent place to stay if you need to be in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would better go with another hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: clean room, nice view from the window, location was good as well
Cons: customer service
Hotel's is OK itself. Was disappointed in customer service. On arrival, was taken passport by the receptionist, who made a copy of it on a printer. After I asked why do they make copies, I was explained that they need to keep copies due to regulatory requirement, what I totally understand. Later on, I asked for curiosity at another hotel, they confirmed it, but said that majority of hotels scan copies of passports and keep them stored securely in their systems. On arrival, I was told that need to pay extra to check in earlier, what was half of daily rate, so I paid to get in the room, as needed to take a shower and leave baggage. when I needed taxi, the receptionist told me that I can use the taxi by the hotel's entrance, what I did. The taxi driver, which was by hotels entrance, charged me twice higher price, than another driver for the same distance back. Then I had to deal with the language barrier, when communicating with receptionists. Only couple employees there were able to communicate good in English, what was helpful. I think, for such hotel, it would be beneficial to have staff speaking better English and to have their extra charges explained more clearly. But overall, the hotel and room were good and clean, with nice view from the window.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff can't be beat...

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Truly excellent hotel with exceptional staff. Price/quality ratio is very good. My only reservation is that the location is quite far from the center city area...and the Bogota traffic is horrible. Not a reflection in any way, however, on this wonderful hotel.