Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Herndon, United States of America

Excellent place to stay

Posted Nov 16, 2016
I have been very pleased with my stay at Bogota Summit Plaza Hotel. Nice and clean room, excellent staff, good restaurant with quality food on the premises. WiFi is very good. They also have an air port transfer to and from hotel on request, which is very convenient. Overall excellent place to stay if you need to be in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would better go with another hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: clean room, nice view from the window, location was good as well
Cons: customer service
Hotel's is OK itself. Was disappointed in customer service. On arrival, was taken passport by the receptionist, who made a copy of it on a printer. After I asked why do they make copies, I was explained that they need to keep copies due to regulatory requirement, what I totally understand. Later on, I asked for curiosity at another hotel, they confirmed it, but said that majority of hotels scan copies of passports and keep them stored securely in their systems. On arrival, I was told that need to pay extra to check in earlier, what was half of daily rate, so I paid to get in the room, as needed to take a shower and leave baggage. when I needed taxi, the receptionist told me that I can use the taxi by the hotel's entrance, what I did. The taxi driver, which was by hotels entrance, charged me twice higher price, than another driver for the same distance back. Then I had to deal with the language barrier, when communicating with receptionists. Only couple employees there were able to communicate good in English, what was helpful. I think, for such hotel, it would be beneficial to have staff speaking better English and to have their extra charges explained more clearly. But overall, the hotel and room were good and clean, with nice view from the window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Good value for the money.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Room. This is it. Don't be greedy. Accept what your customer is willing to give you.
Cons: Met my expectations. Same as above. Same as above .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JM

Attention to Details.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: I had room 614 with the view of the main road and the hills beyond. It was quiet once the windows were closed. The staff was superior!
Cons: I found the food in the Italian restaurant very bland.
Location: The hotel was an hour away from Monteserrate and the downtown area due to traffic. Closer by there is Unicentro mall and Usaquen. Both worth the trip.
As a guest there were a few things that really stood out at this hotel. They made an effort to anticipate your every need. There were toiletries in the bathroom for purchase such as razors and shaving gel. I had a early morning departure and there in the lobby they had complimentary coffee, juice and croissants. I felt safe and welcomed at Bogota Plaza. The breakfast was good with a selection of fruit, breads, cold cuts and various warm dishes. You could also get an omelette done to order. Naturally the coffee was excellent. The executive room was not as large as I had expected but the bathroom was larger than most. The room had a desk, minibar, snacks (for purchase), TV and black out curtains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good Hotel for the price.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Good, clean, nice hotel for the price. The room size was kind of small though. Everything else was nice. Don't expect luxury, but you get plenty of amenities and a pretty nice hotel for an economical price. My one complaint is that it was advertised at one price and I went thru the process of reserving a room only to be told at the end that the price had gone up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice and spacious rooms.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Great location and good value for the money
Cons: Breakfast Buffet should have more varieties
Location: 20 minutes form the airport during non rush hour and almost everyone know the hotel.
I was attending a wedding in Bogota and the hotel allowed the bride to do photoshoots for the bride and it was amazing. Hotel staff were very courteous and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIAMI

EXCELLENT SERVICE AND CONFORT

Posted Apr 4, 2016
EXCELLENT SERVICE, CONFORT, STAFF CLEANINESS AN BREACKFAST BUFFET. FIVE STARS FOR ME!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel very friendy

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Great service i had a room with a balcony it was great. Really good location walking distance to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel located just where I needed to be

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: recommended by clinic
Cons: speed on service
Location: good steakhouse around the corner and Carulla market with a money exchange house, coffee shop 30minutes for a sushi roll
Great all around, people a little slow, check in 15 minutes, check out 10 minutes. Coffee at breakfast 10 minutes, but everyone very kind and polite................JUST SLOW
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Guest service JG , Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you so much for sharing your comment. We are all pleased that you enjoyed your stay at bogota Plaza Hotel, that you appreciated the service of the hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Guest Service JG
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan PR

Nice and gently personnal

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Very nice hotel. Trust worthing transportation, El personal del hotel, sus restaurantes y su localización son excelentes. Felicitaciones
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Guest service JG , Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you so much for sharing your comment. We are all pleased that you enjoyed your stay at bogota Plaza Hotel, that you appreciated the food and the service of the hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Guest Service JG