Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean and convenient Boutique-Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
This is a small Boutique-Hotel, secluded from the busy streets yet close enough to walk to great shoping and restaurants. Some previous coments of the hotel being noisy are true during the day, but it was nice and quiet at night. For the price this is a great hotel to stay at. I will make it a point to stay here as often as possible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a nice area.

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice stay, good sized room with desk and huge hanging space for clothes. The snacks/useful items box was good but the bed was a double not a queen as stated in the hotel.com app. The staff were friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Texas

Very rude staff

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: The TV offered a variety of channels.
Cons: Customer service is severely lacking.
Location: Pizza and a nice Chinese restaurant.
Upon checking in I was told staff would not honor the deal I purchased because they felt it was too cheap. One of our group said we would leave a bad review on the hotel and then the clerk threatened to call the police.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Location and parking

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Good option for a budget hotel. Breakfast was repetitive, but they made eggs to your choice. Worst part about the hotel is the walls are too thin. You can hear other people's TV sets on, or an entire sonnata of deep snoring.
3 out of 5
by Juan

Very loud

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
After a busy day working could not rest cause the noise in the lobby
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

March 15

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 3 nights. The staff have little English & failed to arrange airport pick-up as requested. The ground-floor room had a window which opened only on to a corridor; room was however spacious. The hotel is rather hidden away but the neighbourhood is OK (for Bogota).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are better alternative in Zona T in Bogota

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
Ended up in the Casa Lozada because they were the only hotel with a triple room available on the night we were there. When we arrived they first put us in a double and I had to pull the hotels.com reservation to show them that we booked a room with 3 beds, only then they moved us to another room. The room had mildew on the wall, but otherwise it was clean. Staff was polite and somewhat helpful (altho I requested a quote to use their driver for 1/2 to tour the town and they never got back to me). Location is ok,
4 out of 5
by Lee from Medellin, CO

Excellent value for this location

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is not fancy, and the light in the rooms comes mostly from interior skylights into common areas. But the staff was friendly and cheerful, and the service was excellent. The room was clean and well-kept. I found it an excellent value at the price, for this location in the Parque 93 area.It's an easy walk to all the restaurants and shops.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Worst hotel i have ever stayed in

Posted Dec 2, 2011
Location: Chico area, Parque 93, pretty much anywhere from Calle 100 - 72 on the mountain side of the Autopista, if you have a lot of meetings or wanna spend time in the best shopping areas and restaurant areas i recommend being on the mountain side of Carrera 15.
I mean it, i have stayed in hostels and hotels all over the world now and this is by far the worst place i have ever stayed. I dont take time to write reviews often but this time i felt like i have to to warn other people. Yes the hotel is cheap and yes it has a good location and yes it has good wifi, but it stops there. The walls if you can even call them walls are paperthin, you can hear everybody doing everything, you can even hear the front desk lady type on her computer and print out receipts.. So when the tv in the lobby is on at night or early morning and you wanna sleep, forget about it. The sheets that i had was dirty, the pillowcases had holes in them, the shower and bathroom was dirty and there was warm water for about 3 minutes. The breakfast is terrible, the staff is useless and i can go on and on but ill stop here. There are many hotels in the same area for around $20 more, spend that extra money you will be very happy you did.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels