Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by kerry from Cancun

Bogota chapinero

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good price
4 out of 5
by Niki from UK

Would stay again

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a good budget option and good value for money. It's in a location which makes it easy to get to the transmilenio just a short walk up the road on Avenida Carretera 14, so you can get to La Candelaria, Monserrate or Portal Norte without too much difficulty. It's a direct line to direct line to Portal Norte & one change for the other two. I felt secure and the staff were very helpful eg with directions to the P500 direct airport bus just a short walk away when otherwise I would have got the transmilenio & had to walk further and change. My bed was lovely and hard and I got a good night's sleep. The hotel is fairly quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay in Bogota

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Casa Paulina has a friendly staff and clean rooms. The neighborhood seems a bit rugged in the immediate vicinity, but it's only a few blocks from the downtown business district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Helpful and kind staff + nice room

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Location is not too far from tourist areas. Taxi ride was about $3 USD (8,000 Colombian pesos) to la candelaria area that is full of cathedrals, churches, museums, and the centro of bogotá. From el dorado airport taxi cab was 38,000 pesos ($13 USD, but I think I was overcharged). Hotel staff (Manuel??) was incredibly helpful, I was grateful for all the advice given and patience for my lack of colombian peso! Room had a funky chemical smell but I opened a window and that solved that problem. Plenty of hot water, large bed, closet and ample room since I was just 1 traveler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC, USA

Nice place, great service

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Cons: My bedsheet was too small for my bed and it kept slipping off-- even when I would climb into it after it was just made.
Location: Chapinero is a nice neighborhood, and the Transmilenio station is only a 7 minute walk away.
My friend and I enjoyed our stay at Casa Paulina and I would return again for future visits. The staff are very nice, professional, and helpful to talk to. The rooms are clean and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near Dallas

Excellent service and facilities for good price.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Great, hard working staff who clean the place constantly. Excellent tourist advice from desk staff. Hot coffee and tea available 24 hrs.
Cons: The beds are pretty darn hard.
Location: Not a touristic area, but plenty of simple cafes and restaurants nearby. Three blocks from the Transmilenio. Ten minute taxi ride to the Zona Rosa.
Nice, if small, room with small fridge. Had private bath with plenty of hot water. Very quiet room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by William Wallace from USA

Nice hotel in a rough area

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
I only stayed one night here it was fairly close to the airport it seemed like 15min max with no traffic if your driver can find it. Ifound out the next day from my friends that it was a very rough place to stay and that I needed to go way North. Besides that the people were nice and room was ok. For the price ~$30 it's okay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a bad place to stay for a few nights

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
Not too expensive to stay each night, but overpriced minibar items.