Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
I loved the place, comfortable and clean, and the staff are very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NB CANADA

Noisy

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Location very central.
Cons: Improve insulation to minimize the noise on week ends.
We stayed here on a friday and saturday nights. Impossible to sleep due to loud music until 3 in the morning and dogs barking around 6 in the morning. Internet free and easily accessible. Free coffee, excellent breakfast. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Very Clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hedi from australia

very friendly stuff,lovely breakfast and great loc

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: location,staff
Cons: earlier breakfast
Location: perfect location for any activities and walking into old town
wish i could have stayed longer,great bars and shops nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2014
This hotel Location is very good. Cozy and clean. There were little noise from the street. Wifi was not good in my room. I would like to book this hotel again, if I go to Bogota.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very efficient and conveniently located hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the staff, the location and the pleasant communal areas
Cons: Noise control
Location: On the edge of the Candelaria district and close to a Trans-Milanio stop. Well located for the major city centre sights.
The hotel was very welcoming and efficient. The staff were helpful and very willing to give advice and information. The relaxed dining and sitting area on the first floor was a nice place to sit as the rooms were quite small. Guests are able to use the kitchen facilities also. It was a bit noisy at night (internal rather than street noise) but of course that depends on who else is coming and going on any individual night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by West coast guy from BC Canada

Great location

Posted Jan 24, 2014
I found the staff very helpful and knowledgable. The bed very comfortable and a good breakfast. Keep in mind this is an old building so not soundproof but then the charm and service of smaller hotels is what is important to me. Be advised this is the newer platypus not the hostel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay in Bogota

Posted Jan 4, 2013
Great, friendly staff and comfortable, clean rooms!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Sydney NSW, Australia

Lovely old casa.

Posted Aug 26, 2012
Pros: Stylish and good location.
Cons: Can't open the windows.
Pleasantly stylish rooms in a lovely old casa where the rooms open onto a central courtyard. The hotel is in a good location on the edge of the Candelaria historic zone; lots of bars and restaurants nearby as it close to a couple of universities. The area seems very safe and there are always lots of people in the streets. My only minor complaint about the room is that you couldn't open a window. Also, it's a bit pricey but then accommodation in Bogota isn't exactly cheap.