Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel very friendly staff, good location

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Location: Casa Platypus is well placed to explore and experience the Candelaria, central Bogota, area and Monserrat. Good bars and restaurants/ cafes close by.
My friends and I enjoyed our stay. The very friendly staff helped us to get the best out of our short time in Bogota.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
I loved the place, comfortable and clean, and the staff are very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hostel great location

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: almost everything... of course it is not 5star hotel comfort but for 15dollars a night, it is great service
Cons: the toilets flushing system...
Location: great location... Right in the center, walking distance to all attraction points for a tourist.
This was a great hostel experience, with the best staff possible. I had a major luggage crisis with the airline company and the staff kept calling and calling them for me. He took care of everything and I received my luggage in two days with no stress thanks to him! The rooms were clean, everybody was so nice and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Nathan from New York City

In Good Hands at Casa Platypus!!

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
The two gentlemen at the front desk, Erwin and Ramón, were so kind and accommodating, and I felt extremely well taken care of! Breakfast was lovely, and the rooftop is airy and open:)
1 out of 5
by Lee from Las Vegas

Don't go there!

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
No water pressure. Water was a trickle of either scalding hot or freezing. Bed hard as a rock. Breakfast bad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tara

Clean place, neighborhood okay

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
The woman at the front desk made this experience. I did not get her name, but she went out of her way to accommodate us. The breakfast was delicious and the rooms were extremely clean, albeit simple. The walls were very thin and I could hear everything people said outside our room the following morning. Also, the neighborhood was not what I expected - I was hoping for great bars and restaurants nearby, but the area was a little on the sketchy side. During the day, the neighborhood was fine and it was very close to Monserrate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NB CANADA

Noisy

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Location very central.
Cons: Improve insulation to minimize the noise on week ends.
We stayed here on a friday and saturday nights. Impossible to sleep due to loud music until 3 in the morning and dogs barking around 6 in the morning. Internet free and easily accessible. Free coffee, excellent breakfast. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Very Clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hedi from australia

very friendly stuff,lovely breakfast and great loc

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: location,staff
Cons: earlier breakfast
Location: perfect location for any activities and walking into old town
wish i could have stayed longer,great bars and shops nearby