Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gem in Candelaria with many charming details

Posted Mar 9, 2016
I stayed three nights in a room with a wonderful, comfortable bed. Kitchen area is open all day to prepare food if you like. Great breakfast with home made juice with no sugar added. After breakfast or at night enjoy the fabulous roof terrace.
5 out of 5
by Nathan from New York City

In Good Hands at Casa Platypus!!

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
The two gentlemen at the front desk, Erwin and Ramón, were so kind and accommodating, and I felt extremely well taken care of! Breakfast was lovely, and the rooftop is airy and open:)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

清潔感、フレンドリーなスタッフ

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
トランスミレニオ利用で便利。室内はとても綺麗で清潔。朝食も美味しい。エアコンがないようで、ちょっと涼しかった。スタッフもフレンドリーで、一杯づつ入れてくれるエスプレッソが美味しかったです
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy recomendado para hacer Couchsurfing

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Me gustó mucho el servicio en este Hotels, tienen un buen servicio y buenas atenciones. Sólo que la zona es un poquito ruidosa, pero eso no es problema para las personas que están de paso por Bogotá. Muy recomendado para hacer Couchsurfing.
1 out of 5
by Lee from Las Vegas

Don't go there!

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
No water pressure. Water was a trickle of either scalding hot or freezing. Bed hard as a rock. Breakfast bad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tara

Clean place, neighborhood okay

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
The woman at the front desk made this experience. I did not get her name, but she went out of her way to accommodate us. The breakfast was delicious and the rooms were extremely clean, albeit simple. The walls were very thin and I could hear everything people said outside our room the following morning. Also, the neighborhood was not what I expected - I was hoping for great bars and restaurants nearby, but the area was a little on the sketchy side. During the day, the neighborhood was fine and it was very close to Monserrate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NB CANADA

Noisy

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Location very central.
Cons: Improve insulation to minimize the noise on week ends.
We stayed here on a friday and saturday nights. Impossible to sleep due to loud music until 3 in the morning and dogs barking around 6 in the morning. Internet free and easily accessible. Free coffee, excellent breakfast. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Very Clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels