Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Baja de categoría de último momento

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Tenía reservado este hotel por dos noches y la primera noche en que llegamos nos comentaron que había un problema de agua en el segundo nivel donde estaría nuestra habitación, por lo que nos tenían que cambiar de hotel a uno más lejano de menor categoría pero que al día siguiente nos regresarían a éste. Al final, nos cambiaron de hotel que costaba la mitad de precio, no nos regresaron al primer hotel, y nos cobraron lo mismo. El segundo hotel fue decepcionante. Es la primera vez que cambio de hotel en Bogota por querer estar más cerca del Parque de la 93 y al final fue peor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2015
IIt has an excellent location but I expected better facilities for the area in which is located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Diana from Pereira

Buscando comodidad

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
excelente, Casa Real siempre sera para mí una de las mejores opciones
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Luis from Washington DC Area

Excellent place to stay! A+

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
This will be our place to stay from now on when we visit Bogota. Great hotel! Highly recommend. Excellent service. WiFi a little cumbersome but manageable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LUZ AIDA from Calarcá

Buena relación costo beneficio

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Super bien, aunque el wifi estuvo terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sean from Bountiful

Safe but boring neighborhood

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice staff, very little English speaking though. I don't speak Spanish but we all managed as they made an extra effort to be helpful. Hotel is OK,I would stay there again but there are some things you should be aware of. It is a non touristy neighborhood so not a lot of things to do nearby if you have a few extra minutes to kill. The good news is it felt safe walking in the area even after dark, which was what was most important to me as it was my first trip to Bogota and I had my teenage daughter with me. Breakfast was basically a typical continental breakfast with the nice bonus of an omelette chef. Noise from the street can be heard clearly as early as 5 am so sleeping in can be a problem, but it is a quiet area from about 11 pm to 5 am. The one big complaint I have is the transportation arranged by the hotel. The company they use told us one price before the tour and another - more expensive - price at the end. The first day I just figured my poor Spanish led to a misunderstanding. The second time however I was more upset about it, but decided it wasn't worth the fight. It only added up to about $12 US which I was going to give at least that much for a tip anyway, so instead I just didn't add a tip. Just thought you should know what you might encounter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 star North American quality room

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Cons: limited wifi in rooms, no ventilation/fan in bathroom Pros: awesome location - tons of restaurants (amazing restaurants), very safe neighbourhood, one of the best in bogota, 15 minute safe walk to malls, very nice hotel staff, nice rooms other than the above.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Harry from Monteria

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente desayuno, limpieza en la habitación
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by alex from barranquilla

gracias

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente atencion, el desayuno bufette q ofrecen es excelente y tiene una superubicacion.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elaine

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Service was wonderful -- concierges were extremely friendly and helpful. This hotel could use a renovation -- bathroom was old. Clean, but not new. This "hotel" is more of an extended stay with a kitchen / dining room / living room / business area. We didn't need all the space, but it was fine to work with.