Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite Enough

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Is a hotel with the just to have a good stay in Bogota, good price according with service. Clean, and people very kind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Simon Perozo , Hotel Management
Thank you for expressing your good experience with us, you will be welcome every time you visit this beautiful care and be taken care of by our excellent staff
5 out of 5
by Matthew from OKC

Outstanding stay. Can't wait to go back.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great customer service! Will definitely book again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Matthew, thanks for your feedback. We hope to see you soon again in Bogota.
5 out of 5
by Peter

great fun

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent staff. Nice location. Could not be happier. Just a really friendly place to hang out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us and being part of every experience that lives the pleasant facilities of this hotel. Our highly qualified staff is trained to offer you your best attention and make you feel at home away from home
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Columbus OHIO USA

Viva Colombia - El Paraiso

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel staff and personnel; including owner Mr Charlie; warm & friendly reception at hotel; very good service and attentions; spot on breakfast - complete!! I will return to Charlies Place again; will refer friends and colleagues to Charlies Place in Bogota. Keep Up The High Level of Guest Services with friendly & charming smiles!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco, TX

My home out of home!

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Our experience overall was excellent, good place, good attention, good room, good facility!
Location: Location is in the north of the city and there are a lot of restaurants, malls, museums, theaters, and the best it is a safe neighborhood.
The hotel was beyond our expectations! It is place in the north of Bogota DC, in a quiet neighborhood but by the side of big avenues. This contrast is good when you want to sleep well and in the morning you need a taxi. The Service was excellent, the personnel is very kind and able to help in anything. The room was big, clean, and always being served. Our family enjoyed the most the delicious breakfast: fruits, eggs, pancakes, arepas, bread, chocolate, coffee, it was so yummy and made to order. This will be our choice next time we go to Bogota.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Charlie

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
The room we stayed in was very noisy due to traffic, which didn't really stop until early hours then started roughly 4.30.am.Things start very early in Bogata. Our window didn't close properly so we had it closed permanantely by staff. I can't say enough about the staff at this hotel. They really were kind friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Cheap but annoying

Posted Mar 9, 2015
SHARED BATHROOMS. The sound of cars buzzing by outside the window is not good. Also the staff were too inquisitive about a lot of personal information in an unnecessary way. I got a call at night from the front desk asking me what my profession was. What did they have to do that for?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Little Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent and safe hotel in a good neighborhood. Will stay there again. The staff was exceptional. Breakfast part of the fee and made to order.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to great places. Its a good place

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Very kindless staff Good fares Cleanning rooms WiFi A&B I will be back as soon as possible....
5 out of 5
by Hector from Deerfield Beach, Florida

Excelente hotel en todos los aspectos

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
Very happy for all services