Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not a hotel but converted house

Posted Nov 5, 2015
The hotel was overbooked so my group was split among neighboring places. Almost no hot water in shower with exposed wires above it. Spiral staircase to get up with luggage. Only redeeming factor was the very helpful and nice lady at front desk. The nearby plaza is frequented by drug dealers, police with dogs patrolling it. Not the safest part of town.
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Valerio from New York City


Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
This is my third time in this hotel. Obviously I like it, but it is not for everybody, and so in the neighborhood is in. It's a very small hotel, very clean, in the middle of a very old, chaotic area. Perfect for me.
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Jose Valentin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Usman from london

a two star reasonable european hotel

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
its value for money but utterly basic -I had a large room with a bathroom and shower -the hotel was full so I was offered an annexe -its at the highest point in enchanting candeleria but the rooms have no views except a dodgy street -the place fills with students in day time in plaza cherro de quedo; a very charming ancient spot where bogota was founded in close proximity -at night its another story -breakfast and staff are lovely -especially Javier and betty -who try to guide maximally -there were some noisy austrailians in the hotel who caused a ruckus 3am at night but the owner rang to apologise to me next day -how very courteous .I was out mostly as candeleria is just one unique experience in itself I used TM too once it was quite an adventure otherwise you need taxis in this place and its quite an elevated spot so expect strenuous walks uphill or just use taxis -candeleria is just superlative and hotel was reasonable too .ciao
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Central, quiet and helpful

Posted Jan 6, 2015
The rooms are clean and comfortable with everything you need and it all works. The staff are very helpful and will arrange tours, taxis etc. They make a point of being very quiet in the morning which was a pleasant surprise. I'll go back when I return to Bogota.
3 out of 5
for Couples
by Stefanie from Philadelphia

More of a nice hostel than a hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel staff was incredibly nice and accommodating. The rooms were very comfortable and had a lot of personality. I would try and stay on the higher floors if possible. I would categorize this more of a really nice hostel than hotel. The area was sketchy, but no more sketchy than most of the surrounding area. Almost no cab driver was able to find it since it was tucked away on a side street. I would be very careful walking around the surrounding area at night, but overall it was a good stay. Be sure to brush up on your Spanish since only a couple of the staff members speak other languages.
4 out of 5
by John from Port Elizabeth, South Africa

In the middle of the action

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
An ideal abode accompanied by courtesy and friendliness in an interesting vibrant precinct.
5 out of 5
by Deanna from Milwaukee, WI, USA

Overall Excellent!

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels
This place has a lot of charm and is located in the heart of La Calendaria-- exactly where we wanted to be. Very lovely staff! If I return to Bogota, this is definitely the place I will stay.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by phys406 from New Hampshire

Comfortable, quiet, good location

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: Nothing, but I would ask for a room not next to the breakfast room.
Location: The artistic graffiti in the neighborhood is worth seeing.
An old building in an old and very picturesque part of town, but cleverly and effectively renovated into a really quite charming small hotel. Very comfortable bed, loads of covers for those chilly nights (and an effective space heater if you wish), large and clean bathroom with shower, small desk, good wifi. Breakfast: fresh cut fruit, fresh squeezed juice, fresh bread, eggs cooked on the spot to your liking, and coffee of course. Staff totally helpful. Small markets very close. Surprisingly quiet at night. The walk to downtown is quick and easy. Guidebook says not to walk alone after dark; I didn't put that to the test, but daytime the streets have lots of students and I felt totally safe.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from muenchen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013