Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK but the area was safe but untidy!

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Near all the sites and restaurants close to Bolivar sqare
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not a hotel but converted house

Posted Nov 5, 2015
The hotel was overbooked so my group was split among neighboring places. Almost no hot water in shower with exposed wires above it. Spiral staircase to get up with luggage. Only redeeming factor was the very helpful and nice lady at front desk. The nearby plaza is frequented by drug dealers, police with dogs patrolling it. Not the safest part of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Central, quiet and helpful

Posted Jan 6, 2015
The rooms are clean and comfortable with everything you need and it all works. The staff are very helpful and will arrange tours, taxis etc. They make a point of being very quiet in the morning which was a pleasant surprise. I'll go back when I return to Bogota.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by phys406 from New Hampshire

Comfortable, quiet, good location

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: Nothing, but I would ask for a room not next to the breakfast room.
Location: The artistic graffiti in the neighborhood is worth seeing.
An old building in an old and very picturesque part of town, but cleverly and effectively renovated into a really quite charming small hotel. Very comfortable bed, loads of covers for those chilly nights (and an effective space heater if you wish), large and clean bathroom with shower, small desk, good wifi. Breakfast: fresh cut fruit, fresh squeezed juice, fresh bread, eggs cooked on the spot to your liking, and coffee of course. Staff totally helpful. Small markets very close. Surprisingly quiet at night. The walk to downtown is quick and easy. Guidebook says not to walk alone after dark; I didn't put that to the test, but daytime the streets have lots of students and I felt totally safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel and staff

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Very helpful staff, lovely room in an outstanding location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quirky

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Quirky little place in the old city. I had stayed on the northern end of the city in a nicer room for less money, but this is close to all the museums, etc, and the square is an interesting melange.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Something cute and special in Bogota

Posted Jul 19, 2011
It's hard to find words that give justice to describing how charming this little jewel of a B&B this is. I don't even know if B&B is an appropriate label...that unjustly gives the connotation of a laid-back country locale. Instead, you're in the midst of the vibrant and cultural centre Bogota. I read "bohemian" as a description...BINGO While I only stayed for one evening at CdQ, the hospitality was such that it made me immediately wonder why on earth did I not lengthen my stay in Bogota. There's so much attention to and love of detail that the owner has given this place...decorations, vibe, hues, and fresh flowers (and we're not talking daisies or carnations). The real treat is the friendliness of the staff and owner. Monica the hostess was an extreme pleasure to talk with from the moment of check-in all the way to my very early check-out. A great place that will forever be etched in my heart. The location is perfect and
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Australia

Felt like home

Posted Apr 24, 2011
We loved staying here. We had the top level apartment with magnificent views of Bogata and Monserrate. The staff really care and were amazing and have become friends. Great location, good breakfast. There must have been about 300 roses in the foyer on our first stay here. Can't say enough good things. You should stay here even if you can't get the Grandillo suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

I Highly Recommend Hotel Chorro de Quevedo

Posted Jul 7, 2010
Hotel Chorro de Quevedo is a great place to spend your time in Bogota. The staff is friendly and very helpful and willing to go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable. The rooms are very cozy and cute. Several look out onto the most historic area of Bogota with a view of the skyscrapers and mountains in the background. The great location, nice rooms, and friendly staff make this place a must for your next trip to Colombia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York City

A truly wonderful hotel.

Posted Nov 29, 2009
I truly enjoyed my 3 days and 2 nights stay at Chorro de Quevedo hotel: the warm welcome and hospitality, homemade breakfast, and the helpful and resourceful staffs. I could not find words to describe the Granadillo suite; it just took my breath away.