Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York

good location small friendly hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: location and price
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: nice shopping around, near a park to jog and exercise or just walking around
great friendly staff, good bar and restaurant great value. John at the restaurant was a great server very attentive and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Ebookers
Really loved this hotel it is in a nice area, lovely rooms, a great pool, heated and on the rooftop with showers. Slightly odd opening times but apart from that the rest was spot on. Helpful staff too. The place has a great homely feel
4 out of 5
by Julie

Nice hotel out of the main part of the city.

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is a 20-30 minute cab ride to all of the tourist activities. The streets in Bogota are circuitous and the drive to and back is interesting. The good news is that cabs are cheap. The hotel sent a driver to pick us up at the airport and we think he got lost. Most cab drivers will need an address and a map to find the hotel. There is a park next to the hotel that is heavily used by the locals running or walking their dogs. There is also a lovely little coffee shop across the square that's great for people watching. The front dest staff tried very hard, but we had a little trouble communicating with them. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet has plenty to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Great location

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on CheapTickets
Hotel is perfect location. 5 minute walk to zona Rosa where lots of restaurants and bars are. Highly recommend seeing this place on a weekend night....people are all over the street. Hotel is right next to a park, Great for running. Breakfast is good. Someone will make eggs for you. Don't get a lot of hot choices but good bread and fruit. But on Sunday it's brunch so the menu is bigger that day. Definitely recommend taking the hotel shuttle to and from the airport, it's cheaper. Hotel is not a far walk to Parque 93 where more restaurants are. Maybe 10 to 15 minutes. Rooms and bathroom are big. Nice water fall shower. Good view from rooftop pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable and convenient with exceptional staff

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Kind staff, comfortable beds, close to nice restaurants, good breakfast selection, nice bathrooms
Location: Nice bars and restaurants
Cite Hotel is comfortable, safe and convenient, and the staff are excellent. Unfortunately I was unwell when I was in Bogota, and they went out of their way to make sure I was okay, even making me a hot water bottle and a fresh mint tea! I really appreciated their kindness when I was far away from home. Besides that, the rooms were spacious, the beds comfortable, and the breakfast excellent. Thank you Cite Hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

city hotel close to good food, museums, walking

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: business luxe, helpful staff, rooftop swimming, cozy room
Location: northern part of Bogota, easy to find dinner, taxis nearby or hotel would call, safe at night.
we stayed for 4 days and had a lovely time. room service the first night was especially considerate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, California

Great hotel in safe, lively neighbourhood

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Safe, friendly, modern
Location: Great restaurants, safe neighborhood. Old city as excellent museums to explore.
We stayed in this hotel at either end of a trip to Colombia, and it was a relaxing, smart hotel in the capital. Clean, well equipped rooms, nice bar and restaurant for an evening cocktail and snacks before finding a meal in the excellent restaurants near by. Taxi at the hotel took us to the old city, and was waiting for us later to return to the hotel, and the driver took us super early to the airport when we left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, California

Safe hotel near excellent restaurants

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Clean comfortable rooms and friendly staff
Location: Excellent restaurants very close by, and nice parks to walk aground in.
Friendly welcome after a long days traveling. Spacious room with very comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent with a selection of fresh fruits we barely recognized. Taxi on hand to take you to the old town to explore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
This hotel is a hidden treasure. I have stayed at the Burj al Arab and the staff at Cite Hotel was just a tremendous. It is a shame I can not give Cite hotels a 7star rating as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of Extra Charges

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at this property many times and breakfast was always included. However, during this stay, upon check out, they insisted breakfast was not included and added a very large charge to the room bill. Had I known they were not going to include breakfast, I would not have eaten at the hotel every day. More importantly, the reservation listed free breakfast, free wifi and free parking. Unfortunately I had to catch a flight and could not continue to argue, but it was entirely in appropriate.