Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Good for the price

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Friendly owner. Good daily service.
Cons: Maybe the auto light in the bathroom could be changed to a switch as it timed out while showering.
Location: Location okay if you don't mind walking and don't need to have transport right outside your door. It's not a Flash Harry part of town but fine for us
Friendly, helpful owner. No English spoken but willing to accommodate our poor Spanish. The room was on the small side but had everything we needed. Location a little off the edge of Chapinero but okay if you don't mind a little walking. We felt safe in the area.
5 out of 5
by Shani

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very helpful lady on desk. Only speaks Spanish but uses google translate very eell
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, United States of America

Clean, hard to find, rooms too small

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Lady manager is very caring and make sure you are comfortable.
Cons: No signs on the building. It is hard to find. Rooms are too small.
Location: Malls, Plenty of shops, close to local transportation.
5 out of 5
by Gavin from London

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
An absolutely wonderful hotel! I cannot rate this place highly enough. Situated in the safe area of Chapinero. A lovely family run buisness. They really take care of you here - they make sure that when you go our you take a taxi (this really is necessary) and they order you one before hand (never flag down a taxi in Bogota - you can read the horror stories elsewhere!). Everyday the room was cleaned and the bed was made for an incredibly reasonably priced stay. I would definitively stay here again when I return to Bogota. Thank you Colombia at Home for making us so welcome and taking care of us.
5 out of 5
by Victoria from Chicago, IL

Yes, i felt at home in Colombia at Home

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
I love this place. The rooms were comfortable and the host was very very helpful. She answered all our questions and even though she doesn't speak English, we utilized google translate alot on this trip. The hotel is pretty with flowers everywhere. Since its close to a church, the bells kept going off on Sunday but that was minor. The housekeeper came daily without fail, and the bathroom was very clean. I will definitely come stay here again when i visit Bogota.
5 out of 5
by Ping from Michigan

Wonderful Hospitality

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
This was a wonderful stay. The hotel is managed by a family and they were some of the warmest and most helpful people I have ever encountered on my many travels. The bed was firm and comfortable. There was a safe in the room and fresh boiled water was provided each day. The only issue I had with the room is that the bathroom is operated by a motion sensor light, so if you have to use the facilities in the middle of the night, it will wake you up fast. The location is in a calm neighborhood area, away from downtown. I didn't mind the commute; the Transmileno BRT takes you straight down for cheap, but some taxis may struggle to find the place when you want to return. Nevertheless, this was a great stay and I'll definitely return when I come back to Bogotá.
5 out of 5
by James from Melbourne

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 4 nights, really nice place. Very secure, ladies on reception are excellent and always willing to help (but only speak spanish), safe area, 5 min walk to bus stops to get to city, room was small but very clean. The only downside is it can be noisy sometimes as every sound seems to travel through the whole building. Overall would highly recommend, but bring ear plugs if you're a light sleeper ... just in case.
5 out of 5
by Gerald from Greensboro NC

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
I give it the highest recommendation. Silva was awesome and it is perfect for the price. You get to experience the real Bogota when you stay there.
5 out of 5
by Ross from glasgow

excellent.

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
excellent. great owners, great location, clean, safe. very reasonable price. look no further than his great wee house hotel.
5 out of 5
by Keith from USA

Very nice stay.

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable room. Very helpful staff. Good location close to the Transmilenio. Deserves all the positive reviews it had accumulated so far.