Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Excellent location bad service

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything, a hotel without cable is death, they should have an office center and honestly improve the breakfast. It was terrible bad.
Location: Close to everything
The hotel didn't have basic cable. It was extremely boring to watch tv without cable for two weeks. Didn't have a gym. I forgot my computer at home and I was hoping to find a business center to print some paper work and they didn't have one. Most of the hotels in Bogota offer free newspaper in the mornings. They didn't .Breakfast was cheap with few choices. Bread was old and fruit was poor in serving for a country known for abundance of fruit. It gave the impression they were struggling with money. Communication was terrible, my husband called twice and was told I wasn't there. I stayed in another hotel before that was cheaper and they had an excellent breakfast with lots of choices, newspaper every morning plus office center where I was able to print my documents.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rate for price/value

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the staying was excellent, but very noisy on day time for the adjacent constructions. Also the internet connection is poor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was ok

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Location was ok. It was a few blocks to the center of La Zona Rosa and all the good bars and restaurants... however the hotel itself is on a very empty back street. The street is completely dark deserted at night, so keep that in mind of traveling alone. There was also a noisy construction site across the street that started at 6:30am. The hotel windows were so poor that all the noise could not be muffled, making it impossible to sleep past 6:30. In addition, the hotel always keeps the front door locked and they do not give entry door keys to guests. (only your room key) Several times, we waited 15 plus minutes for someone to come to the door to let us in. Once was in the middle of pouring rain. I was not happy getting soaked waiting for the concierge to appear to open the door. Finally, the bathrooms aren't great and the water pressure was poor and erratic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

I will never stay at this hotel again.

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: nothing !!!
Cons: Everything !!!
Location: Location is ok.
The hotel rooms are very small.. The rooms have no water pressure to brush your teeth, The shower is built for tiny people. The closet is almost non existent, to small to put your clothes in. There is construction noise all night. The lights in the hallway are on a motion sensor that and the lights go out before you even get to your room. Hotel management hung up on Expedia several times when trying to workout my refund because I was not happy with the hotel and requested to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel, nice location

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Location and helpful staff
Location: Shops and restaurants nearby, only a short ride to the historical centre.
A good hotel, a few minute's walk from shops and restaurants. A taxi ride from the historical centre. The hotel has helpful staff and the rooms are a good size. The price was good and makes it a good option for Bogota.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Depends on stay. Very close to Clinica del Country

Posted Apr 21, 2016
It's a bed and breakfast htl. Did the reservation incl. but according to the htl the breakfast was not included. The breakfast is nicely served. Also a quick dinner is possible. Overall nice and clean.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Oxford

Ok place

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Was an ok hotel. It's not the best, but it's not the worse. Location is great for bars/clubs etc. Seem to get extra charges at the end of the stay for stuff that I didn't really know why.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel Staff!!!

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Confort 80 is a nice and comfortable hotel! Their staff is very nice, full of kind people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Charge me 30 dollars extra because one person went to my room for 20 minutes to go out with me
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

I'll never use this hotel again

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Honestly, nothing
Location: Location is ok.
Staff is ok but very inexpert. They seems to be looking always how to charge you more money for everything. Room is kind of clean but personal are very disorganized. Internet connection, just the worst ever. Dinner tables are always dirty. We had to ask for towels, toilet paper, a glass, elevator is broken, they never answer questions about services even the administrator or the front desk people. TV just 10 very poor signal channels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2015 by Hoteles Confort 80, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and input to us. We will consider each of their comments for further improvement. Juliana Hurtado-Commercial Manager