Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Excellent location bad service

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything, a hotel without cable is death, they should have an office center and honestly improve the breakfast. It was terrible bad.
Location: Close to everything
The hotel didn't have basic cable. It was extremely boring to watch tv without cable for two weeks. Didn't have a gym. I forgot my computer at home and I was hoping to find a business center to print some paper work and they didn't have one. Most of the hotels in Bogota offer free newspaper in the mornings. They didn't .Breakfast was cheap with few choices. Bread was old and fruit was poor in serving for a country known for abundance of fruit. It gave the impression they were struggling with money. Communication was terrible, my husband called twice and was told I wasn't there. I stayed in another hotel before that was cheaper and they had an excellent breakfast with lots of choices, newspaper every morning plus office center where I was able to print my documents.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Buena ubicación

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Agradable estancia y sobre todo buena ubicación. Cuartos muy amplios y limpios
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was ok

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Location was ok. It was a few blocks to the center of La Zona Rosa and all the good bars and restaurants... however the hotel itself is on a very empty back street. The street is completely dark deserted at night, so keep that in mind of traveling alone. There was also a noisy construction site across the street that started at 6:30am. The hotel windows were so poor that all the noise could not be muffled, making it impossible to sleep past 6:30. In addition, the hotel always keeps the front door locked and they do not give entry door keys to guests. (only your room key) Several times, we waited 15 plus minutes for someone to come to the door to let us in. Once was in the middle of pouring rain. I was not happy getting soaked waiting for the concierge to appear to open the door. Finally, the bathrooms aren't great and the water pressure was poor and erratic.
5 out of 5
by Melissa from Panama

Excelente atención y precio.

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente atención servicio personalizado
5 out of 5
by Gilberto from Guadalajara, Mexico

Buen Hotel

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente el trato y la habitacion, muy bien ubicado.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

I will never stay at this hotel again.

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: nothing !!!
Cons: Everything !!!
Location: Location is ok.
The hotel rooms are very small.. The rooms have no water pressure to brush your teeth, The shower is built for tiny people. The closet is almost non existent, to small to put your clothes in. There is construction noise all night. The lights in the hallway are on a motion sensor that and the lights go out before you even get to your room. Hotel management hung up on Expedia several times when trying to workout my refund because I was not happy with the hotel and requested to leave.
5 out of 5
by Marcos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Cristian from Resistencia

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
llegamos al hotel y nos mandaban a otro a 15 cuadras, luego que me queje y no acepte me mandaron a tres cuadras y me pagaron el taxi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel, nice location

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Location and helpful staff
Location: Shops and restaurants nearby, only a short ride to the historical centre.
A good hotel, a few minute's walk from shops and restaurants. A taxi ride from the historical centre. The hotel has helpful staff and the rooms are a good size. The price was good and makes it a good option for Bogota.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Depends on stay. Very close to Clinica del Country

Posted Apr 21, 2016
It's a bed and breakfast htl. Did the reservation incl. but according to the htl the breakfast was not included. The breakfast is nicely served. Also a quick dinner is possible. Overall nice and clean.