Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel staff

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Friendly staff and very responsive, taxis from hotter were very good as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Cosmos 100 Hotel is a well located hotel pretty near every place we needed to go. 100 Avenue is full of traffic, but still easy to go everywhere, with shoppings near by, so we could go by wakking to many places like caffe shops and restaurants in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caracas

Hotel agradable pero con detalles de mantenimiento

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Hotel bien ubicado, las habitaciones son algo ruidosas por el tráfico, personal amable. Las habitaciones están bien pero les falta mantenimiento.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Downtown Bogota

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast. This trip was quick 1 day, so we didn't stay long or hang out.
Cons: Nothing all good.
Location: Downtown, still not a place I wander at night.
Stayed here a few times, always a good stay. This time el presidente was headed to hotel for a conference there, so heavy security in the am, but not intrusive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch for hidden fees.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
The hotel is dated but clean. The staff will try very hard to accommodate you but be aware there are a lot of hidden fees. For example to use the pool you have to use a swimming cap which costs 10 000 pesos ($4) each person. And when checking out we were charged $70 000 ($30) in charges that had no explanation. It's an ok hotel but not worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but noisy

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: The breakfast buffet is excellent. The room once they agreed to change my room, was very nice. The gym was nice also.
Cons: The spa service was closed and has no known re-opening date. The front desk had no idea the spa was closed.
Location: This hotel is located in Santa Barbara, a very nice area of Bogota. However, any good restaurant or shopping area requires a taxi ride.
I was originally put in a room located on the 8th floor of Tower A. The road noise was so loud I requested a room change. On the eight floor!!! The front desk graciously put me in Tower B and it was much quieter. But still there was a constant clanking outside my window. Very strange, If you had to stay in a roadside room this hotel would not be comfortable. The front desk was very kind to put me in a much nicer room. The hotel advertises a spa but it was indefinitely closed without the knowledge of the front desk. The breakfast buffet was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Clemencia from Armenia

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Rico el desayuno. Come as las habitaciones
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Antonio from Distrito Federal

Queja

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Estuvo fatal que estén haciendo labores de construcción y no dejan dormir.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gloria from Arlington

A nice place to stay

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable; the food was nice and very well prepared. The staff are friendly and ready to service. The main concern is about location, because the hotel is located in front of a main avenue that is too noise during business days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels