Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gr8

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Hotel is very clean, and on top of it staff are amazing, I travel a lot but I never had such a good experience about staff like double three
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DB, ljubljana, Slovenia

Nice place to stay.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Grate hotel close to beautiful and safe places All staff is very kind Strongly recomended to everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barranquilla

Perfect location to bring customer for training!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great staff...supper attentive. Food is great! Always a pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medellin

Nice hotel close to restaurant area

Posted Feb 16, 2016
The only bad thing was that I had to pay 16% more of taxes not included on the rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

COSMOS INSIGNIA

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: comfort
Cons: nothing
Location: Good location
Everyone was very helpful and courteous. The restaurant was very clean and everyone was very courteous. The bell boy was very very helpful with directions, arranging a taxi, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa,ON

Amazing!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Wonderful hotel! Great staff. Nice location everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Nice hotel 1 hour from airport

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: They were very helpful to find us things to do
Cons: Improve on the wait staff, they seemed not to care about service at all
Location: Real crowded area of Bogata
the front desk people were great, the wait staff not so much
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucaramanga

Not what you would expect

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Rooms are beautifully decorated but tiny. Good bedding, clean rooms, uncomfortable pillows. We were not informed of construction going on in front of the hotel which starts early in the morning. When we arrived the front desk girl started arguing about our reservation, we had booked for two yet she rudely insisted the reservation had been made for one. When I showed her the Expedia app confirmation she finally agreed to call someone. We paid for a king bed superior room and they gave us the tiniest double bed room. One couldn't even walk in it. When we complained they told us that Expedia doesn't inform them of this "requests" so there was nothing they could do. When I said it wasn't just a request but a big price difference that we had paid for the big room they listened. But they were so upset about it, they even communicated their disapproval to the butler who rushed us to the next room, gave us an attitude saying all rooms were the same and proceeded to tell us that if we weren't satisfied we might as well rent a suite. This wasn't random most of the personal including room service people were not properly trained in costumer service. The people at the restaurant however, were 100% different. They were attentive and cordial. They saved the day. For the same price and quality costumer service as well as better amenities go to Dann Carlton Bogota or Cada Dann.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
it is a very clean and well located hotel. The staff is very kind and the gym and pool and rooftop area are especially nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Bogota

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Staff could be a little more prompt though now I understand that punctuality is not as important to Colombians as it is to Americans.
Location: Park 93. Great location for most anything. Best to have a car rather than expect to walk.
Great stay. Fantastic accommodations and excellent staff.