Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Karachi, Pakistan

Most inflexible booking policy

Posted Feb 8, 2017
My colleague couldn't travel to Colombia due to force majore, and despite my appeal thru Expedia for change of booking dates, The Hotel was adamant to comply with our requests. Shows complete lack of Customer Support from the Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Excellent hotel close to the airport.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Very clean
I have stayed there in the past and I have never been disappointed. Good hotel, close to the airport, quiet place, safe area of town with close by banking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel. with best staff

Posted Jan 28, 2017
I used it for businees endeavors.Good food, good location , safe!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 star hotel, could be so much better, but not

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Thought would be good, but disappointed. After several emails, they did not pick me up at arrivals (followed instructions emailed to me and then looked for them in and out of airport and international and domestic arrivals). Emailed hotel and had manager visit my room promising reimbursement for taxi, but never was reimbursed. Water out of faucet was brown when turning on shower. Nice big room, but needs renovations as hotel is falling apart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Great Hotel, Very nice and safe, they provided transportation between the airport and hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk UK

Comfortable business hotel, good for airport.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: The comfort, the facilities, the free airport shuttle.
Cons: The ambience.
Location: Anonymous location. Get a taxi to the tourist sites, or shuttle to the airport to continue your travels.
Big, anonymous business hotel, but very comfortable and with excellent facilities for the price, with free airport shuttle every half hour. Not very near the tourist sites, but a great value stopover for anyone flying to, from or within Colombia. Bed, bathroom, wi-fi all first class. Breakfast quite good. No drinking water supplied: bring your own or pay over the odds at the mini-bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by maira.piza@ghlhoteles.com, Hotel Management
Dear Peter: Your opinion is very valuable to us as it helps us to assess her quality of our services, we know that exceed expectations allows us to continue working hard to always exceed our standards. For us is wonderful to know that location, rooms, shuttle and breaffast were good for you. Thanks for taking the time to fill out this survey. Looking forward to your soon return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excelente hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Is perfect! close to Airport.. limpio! buen ambiente comodo y de gente amable an excellent place! the restorante is the best you have a salad bar included in your order, i dont have words to describe the expirience!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Good hotel with very courteous and helpful staff.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Customer service.
Cons: Sound proof windows should be installed.
Location: Shopping.
The staff from the bell boy to the reception and bar are very helpful and nice. The bar and the live piano music was a good touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by maira.piza@ghlhoteles.com, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon; Your opinion is very valuable to us as it helps us to assess her quality of our services, we know that exceed expectations allows us to continue working hard to always exceed our standards. Thanks for taking the time to fill out this survey. Looking forward to your soon return Best Regards, Maira Alexandra Piza C Quality Coordinator maira.piza@ghlhoteles.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Retired in Colombia

Good hotel experience in Bogota

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern, adequate facilities for a comfortable stay and friendly and helpful staff.
Location: Close to the International Airport and timely 24 hour free shuttle service connection. Safe area, small shops and restaurants and a mall close by.
My family has used GHL Capital in the past. This stay was with friends visiting from the USA. Location is excellent for the airport and also for visiting tours points of interest throughout the area. My friends nor I were not disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by maira.piza@ghlhoteles.com, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon; Your opinion is very valuable to us as it helps us to assess her quality of our services, we know that exceed expectations allows us to continue working hard to always exceed our standards. Thanks for taking the time to fill out this survey. Looking forward to your soon return Maira Alexandra Piza C Quality Coordinator maira.piza@ghlhoteles.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbury, United States of America

Excellent hotel, stayed there multiple times.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Good facilities, very clean hotel and room, excellent staff, very good breakfast and dinner. Safe part of town. Close to the airport.
Cons: Nothing I could tell at present, keep the good job.
Location: Safe and clean area, business area with business facilities and some basic services closely.
I have stayed at this hotel multiple times in the past over the past 10+ years and I have never had any single issue this is why I feel very comfortable returning there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by maira.piza@ghlhoteles.com, Hotel Management
Good Morning; Please accept this cordial greeting from the whole team at the Capital Hotel. We are very grateful for your help in evaluating our services and every qualification and commentary will be taken into account to improve our quality of service to you. We look forward to your next visit. Maira Alexandra Piza C Quality Coordinator maira.piza@ghlhoteles.com