Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Best Location in and out of bogota

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: the staff and the rooms. very clean
Cons: nothing
it is the best hotel in Bogota for the range between $75 and $145. depending on seasonality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Front desk, breakfast restaurant, bar tender.
I have a wonderful 3 days at The Holiday Inn in Bogota. This hotel was very professional. They catered to my every need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FJS

Comfortable and quiet!

Posted Mar 10, 2017
The staff was friendly very helpful. They don't speak much English but were very nice. Thankfully I speak Spanish!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very basic

Posted Feb 15, 2017
This is an average hotel with above average prices for Bogota standards. The breakfast is mediocre and the staff/customer service while courteous, isn't exceptional. I had previously stayed in another hotel chain and they also had more control/customer care regarding the Car services they offered right outside the hotel. Since these drivers charge the hotels, in my previous experience the hotel verified with me the distances and made sure I was charged fair. This time around, I charged the service to the hotel every day and found out at the end of the week I was being charged differently every day although I was going to the same location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and friendly staff

Posted Feb 13, 2017
I stayed just one night at this hotel, but it was top notch. It was clean, comfortable, and the staff was really great. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bogota, Colombia

Very Nice staff!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
My room was dingy. I found hairs in my bed sheets and pillow. I found more hairs on the toilet. I don't think the toilet was cleaned. The carpet was filthy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: You can visit downtown Bogota or any of the big malls they have close by.
Stayed here with family for two different nights travelling to and from Santa Marta. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Hotel was clean, rooms were nice, bedding was so soft, had a great stay here. Room Service was fast and efficient and the food was good. I would 100% recommend this hotel. Cherry on top was the free shuttle to and from the airport. I would advise do your homework when travelling to Bogota as were tricked by cab drivers not once but twice. One cab driver representative sent us to the wrong area to take our Holiday Inn Shuttle said it was in one place when in fact it was in another (which is exit 5 but UPSTAIRS.) He also lied and said the shuttle only came sometimes and what kind of service makes their patrons wait, when in fact the shuttle comes every 30-40 min 24 hours a day. He was trying to get us to use his van cab service but did it in a very dishonest way. I told the Holiday inn representative I hope he will be reprimanded for this kind treachery. The second cab driver had drove in circles trying to buy time when we asked him to take us from the big mall close to Holiday Inn back to Holiday in Airport. He said he was "confused" because there are two Holiday inns close to the airport but he just did it to kill time and make money. I advise bring the address of the Hotel so they cannot do the same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, near to the airport

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Nice to have the shuttle to the airport, staff is very nice and gentle, they are great with kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very good hotel highly recommended

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Very centralized
Very good hotel highly recommended, staff was great and very helpful. Check in and check out was a breeze. They had private transport available to pick up and drop us off anywhere in the city. Also their airport shuttle was great very little wait. The food was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caracas

Nice Hotel near airport

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Clean hotel, well maintained, close to airport, transportation to and from airport. Good choice for one night stopover. Very attentive and courteous staff. Good value for money.