Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very basic

Posted Feb 15, 2017
This is an average hotel with above average prices for Bogota standards. The breakfast is mediocre and the staff/customer service while courteous, isn't exceptional. I had previously stayed in another hotel chain and they also had more control/customer care regarding the Car services they offered right outside the hotel. Since these drivers charge the hotels, in my previous experience the hotel verified with me the distances and made sure I was charged fair. This time around, I charged the service to the hotel every day and found out at the end of the week I was being charged differently every day although I was going to the same location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and friendly staff

Posted Feb 13, 2017
I stayed just one night at this hotel, but it was top notch. It was clean, comfortable, and the staff was really great. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bogota, Colombia

Very Nice staff!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
My room was dingy. I found hairs in my bed sheets and pillow. I found more hairs on the toilet. I don't think the toilet was cleaned. The carpet was filthy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: You can visit downtown Bogota or any of the big malls they have close by.
Stayed here with family for two different nights travelling to and from Santa Marta. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Hotel was clean, rooms were nice, bedding was so soft, had a great stay here. Room Service was fast and efficient and the food was good. I would 100% recommend this hotel. Cherry on top was the free shuttle to and from the airport. I would advise do your homework when travelling to Bogota as were tricked by cab drivers not once but twice. One cab driver representative sent us to the wrong area to take our Holiday Inn Shuttle said it was in one place when in fact it was in another (which is exit 5 but UPSTAIRS.) He also lied and said the shuttle only came sometimes and what kind of service makes their patrons wait, when in fact the shuttle comes every 30-40 min 24 hours a day. He was trying to get us to use his van cab service but did it in a very dishonest way. I told the Holiday inn representative I hope he will be reprimanded for this kind treachery. The second cab driver had drove in circles trying to buy time when we asked him to take us from the big mall close to Holiday Inn back to Holiday in Airport. He said he was "confused" because there are two Holiday inns close to the airport but he just did it to kill time and make money. I advise bring the address of the Hotel so they cannot do the same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, near to the airport

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Nice to have the shuttle to the airport, staff is very nice and gentle, they are great with kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very good hotel highly recommended

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Very centralized
Very good hotel highly recommended, staff was great and very helpful. Check in and check out was a breeze. They had private transport available to pick up and drop us off anywhere in the city. Also their airport shuttle was great very little wait. The food was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caracas

Nice Hotel near airport

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Clean hotel, well maintained, close to airport, transportation to and from airport. Good choice for one night stopover. Very attentive and courteous staff. Good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from caracas. venezuela

Nice executive hotel close to the airport bt noisy

Posted Jan 6, 2017
This holiday in is a good modern and clean property close to the airport and in the midle og the new bussines district of salitre. I stay only for half day due to my next fligh gave me more than nine hours in bog. Have to wait more than one hour for the free trasfer van from the airport . Returning to the airport was puntual. I did not spent my night at the hotel but due to the proximity to the airport planes over flight the hotel taking off and is pretty noisy.No a cup coffe or even a botle of watter complimentary at the arrival..as the mayority of the holidays inn express.Staff were ever friendly. Sorry for my english.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas vacation

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We came to Bogota to spend time with family and friends. We booked theis hotel since in our previous vacationswe have stayed in Holiday Inns, and our experience has been good every time. The personnel was friendly and helpful. The restaurant is good also. The location is convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Recommended

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Wonderful staff, very helpful, quiet room, great food and reasonable prices