Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Rune André from Århus

Ok hostel, hard to find, unsafe neighborhood

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
This place was really hard to find, not what we wanted after a 12 hours flight. Even though we arrived late at night the non-english-speaking staff were really helpful and got us some food. Neighborhood felt unsafe, wouldn't really recommend it.
1 out of 5
by James from Beverley

WARNING: NO LONGER IN OPERATION!

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is NO LONGER OPEN. There is an error with hotels.com's system. We arrived at midnight, in a dangerous area. There was nobody in the streets but drug addicts raiding bins. We were trapped outside in the dark. All signage had been taken down. No answer. Its now a printers. We were approached and attacked by one man, who was so drugged luckily we could push him away and run down to a hostel down the road.
3 out of 5
by manuella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Guilherme from Cambridge

Fair place for budget stay in La Candelaria

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
A fair place to stay high up in La Candelaria. Friendly host, no shared kitchen. Ask for the front door key as in one instance we were locked outside for over an hour. Also confirm rates before departing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could do better

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
The price that the website suggests is not wht they ask for. I ended up paying more than expected. Plz fix it.
5 out of 5
by sebastian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A quaint inn near the heart of old-town Bogota

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hostal Baluarte has good Wifi and a shared bathroom, but this is where the similarity to a hostel ends. Near the lively heart of Candelaria, it is quiet and secluded. Baluarte is a simple, picturesque, family-run inn, where you ring the doorbell for admittance and the hostess gives you a map and helps you make the most of your stay in Bogota. My room and the others I saw were private and cozy, and the old-fashioned doors have a bolt for the inside and a padlock for the outside. There aren't many rooms, so the outdoor patio doesn't get crowded. If you want to experience Colombia and not a backpacker's frat house, this is the place. Un hostal sencillo y tranquilo en una casa pintoresca. La duena es muy atenta, y ayuda mucho por pasar un buen rato en Bogota.
5 out of 5
by DARWUIN from EL VIGIA ESTADO MERIDA VENEZUELA

SON UNA BENDICION

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
EXELENTE LUGAR PARA PERSONAS CON TEMOR DE DIOS, IDEAL PARA EL PUEBLO CRISTIANO Y PARA PERSONAS QUE QUIERAN DESCANSAR. SIN LUJOS LO BASICO TODO ASEADO MUY COMODO Y LA ATENCION DE SUS DUEÑOS MUY BUENA MUY ATENTOS LO RECOMIENDO.
3 out of 5
by fc69 from Lyon France

Attention au personnel

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
Tout c'est tres bien passe jusqu'au moement du depart ou la proprietaire nous demande de la payer alors qu'on l'avait paye en arrivant. Demander bien un recu ca vous evitera des problemes
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hosts

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
really nice and helpful owners, i been there for 2 weeks and the location is perfect just in the center, lots of street animation day and night, full of colors and really nice people!!