Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Excellent location for Gold Museum,Emerald distric

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The staff was very accomadating, taxi from airport, easy and not expensive ,Gold museum is a must,Emerald district, Candelaria, and Monserrate within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by KANSUKE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David Mauricio

Hotel Augusta una buena opción en el centro de Bog

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Me gusto mucho el hotel, pero no preví que me cobraran impuestos a la llegada eso no lo específico la página web
5 out of 5
by Brendan from Philadelphia

Great Location and Service

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was short but I loved the hotel. It is in a great location and the staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by BERNIE

Comfortable Stay

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Ebookers
Very comfortable and quiet stay in our exec room which was a special weekend deal. Unusual breakfast! There was a problem with no hot water on our first night but this was resolved the same night. Small fridge provided in the room but no facilities for making tea or coffee. Maybe this is standard in South America. Good location for walking to various churches and squares in town. Restaurants nearby. Helpful front desk staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avaliar custo benefício

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
O Hotel fica aparentemente bem localizado, próximo ao centro histórico de Bogotá, mas a região o redor do hotel é bastante perigosa no período noturno, dificultando a saída à pé. Não existe ar condicionado no quarto,o que é bastante complicado, pelo tamanho reduzido do mesmo. A internet é muito boa. O custo é acessível e o atendimento também. O café da manhã é muito bom e a limpeza do hotel também.
5 out of 5
by Carmen from Bethesda-Maryland

Great Bogota old downtown experience

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Older hotel with renovated bathrooms. Double room had 2 twin beds rather than double beds, but room was large and had a futon for extra bed. Wall to wall carpet was a grey color and looked old and not so clean. We suggest new carpeting. I would use the hotel again, as it is a good option for this part of town. From there, you can easily walk safely during the day to most attractions: Museo del Oro, Emerald Museum, San Francisco Church, and the Cathedral, and for a stroll through town in the pedestrian only main street. We felt safe walking around in the early evening a few blocks around the corner to the colorful Candelaria district, which was bustling with young people from all over the world staying at various hostels. No fancy restaurants nearby, but real good local food options in rustic places and diners. In-room wi-fi was good.
4 out of 5
by Cheryl from Denver, Colorado

La Candelaria Neighborhood in Bogota

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
First time in Bogota and this was a great place to stay. A few blocks from bus station. Cab service also convenient. Standard rooms are quite small. A junior suite was worth the small additional cost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: The location is great.
Cons: Fire the staff, adopt an ethical business model, improve the quality of the rooms.
Location: Location is excellent.
Great location, terrible service. Arrogant and unreliable staff. They were often unable or reluctant to accommodate small requests, such as asking for additional towels or soap. The hotel also seems to be run by crooks: they hit me with dozens of hidden fees when I checked out, many of which the concierge could not explain. They also changed enormous fees for simple things like using the phone in my room. Terrible and unethical management here.