Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Buen hotel

Posted May 16, 2016
Buena ubicación y el hotel es seguro, cómodo y buen precio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Buen hotel

Posted May 14, 2016
Este hotel está muy bien. Tiene buena ubicación y es limpio. El personal es muy atento.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Modern boutique hotel in a good location

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Good location; helpful staff; reasonable rates.
Cons: There were no towels or shampoo in my room, an oversight by housekeeping staff.
Comfortable modern hotel with a great view to nearby mountains from some rooms. Good security level with 24 hour guard to let one in and out at street level entrance (lobby is on third floor). Excellent location with many colonial period buildings nearby; the Museo del Oro (Gold Museum) is less than ten minutes walk down the road. Staff were pleasant and helpful and suggested good nearby restaurants (e.g. Casa Vieja across the street). They also provided a map marked with many (tho' not all) local colonial period buildings and museums. The buffet breakfast was excellent and the coffee as good as I have had anywhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México

Hotel ubicado en la zona centrica de Bogotä

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Su limpieza y la buena atención de su personal.
Location: Llega uno a pie a todos lados, los museos, Monserrate, las principales plazas.
Estuvimos en familia el pasado marzo 2016. Muy bien atendidos, el hotel muy nuevo, la atención muy agradable y los desayunos aunque tempraneros, muy ricos. Super recomendable.
3 out of 5
by MARIZE

Hotel para negócios. Não para turismo.

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
As instalações são modernas e confortáveis. O café da manhã é bom. Porém os recepcionistas (exceto o do dia 9 à tarde/noite) não fazem a menor questão de serem simpáticos, aliás, muito pelo contrário. Será que é a política do hotel? Já tinha visto esse tipo de comentário antes, mas só acreditei vendo. O local é perigoso para sair à noite. No fim de semana, as paradas do transporte público próximas do hotel não funcionam. Mandei um email perguntando sobre o transfer, se havia e quanto custava, porque constava do rol dos serviços do hotel, e não me responderam. Nem sabia se ia ter ou não. Mas, enfim, estava um cara lá me esperando. Só que cobrou o dobro do preço dos taxis. Fiquem de olho. Também me cobraram o preço de uma toalha nova, porque a minha filha manchou ao lavar o cabelo - paguei mas não levei - ou seja, não tinha ficado inutilizada, senão teriam me entregue, como pedi.
5 out of 5
by Brent from Denver, CO

Nice Hotel, Great Location, Dodgy at Night

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Not a place to be out after dark, but for a tourist visiting, the location is pretty great. Breakfast and room were good. Hotel security was very diligent. For a tourist, I would stay here before giving in and staying way up in the northern (nicer) neighborhoods.
3 out of 5
by LUIS A from Bogota, Colombia

Buen hotel, pésima zona

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel es muy limpio y ordenado. El desayuno estuvo muy bueno. Lamentablemente hay dos cosas a tener en cuenta: el parqueadero es gratis, pero llegar a la entrada del estacionamiento es una odisea. Lo segundo es que la zona es horrible de noche. El ruido es insoportable, con música a todo volumen hasta después de la una de la mañana. El hotel está bien, pero no es para descansar el fin de semana.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago del Estero

no es malo

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Location: esta ubicado cerca de la zona colonial y del museo del oro.
No es malo pero no volveria. La habitacion no tiene aire acondicionado, la cama bastante dura, la zona es turistica pero bastante peligrosa. El desayuno muy pobre. La atencion del personal es muy buena, el hotel no es feo pero no lo recomiendo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasilia, Brasil

quarto super confortavel perto do centro histórico

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Ótima. Quarto confortavel perto do centro histórico e com a tenda do melhor café da Colômbia, o Juan Valdez. Os atendentes do hotel são muito gentis. O café da manhã poderia ser mais diversificado a cada dua.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels