Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonita Springs, FL/Boston, MA

Centrally located nice hotel!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Everything!
We truly enjoyed our 3-day stay at BH Bicentenario Hotel. It is so centrally located which makes it for easy access to all the Candelaria cultural and historical sites. It's just two blocks from the Museo de Oro and two more to the Plaza de Bolivar. A short ride up by taxi, or if you want, walking, to the foot of Monserrate. We had a beautiful view from our hotel room of this lovely sanctuary. It took us a first night to get used to the street noise which travels right up to the rooms, but this is unavoidable when you are staying in a downtown hotel anywhere in the world!! The complimentary breakfast was bountiful and very professionally served by a nice and courteous staff. Lots of delicious fresh fruit and eggs to your liking! We recommend BH Bicentenario Hotel...it's a very nice hotel close to all La Candelaria sites, walking distance is a joy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel close to everything in La Candelaria

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Staff, room, bed, breakfast and location
Cons: Internet is a bit slow compared to other hotels we have stayed in in South America. Sink faucet sprayed when put on.
Location: Excellent location. Walking distance to Botero Museum, Gold Museum, Mont Serratte. Also the free walking tours are near by.
We stayed at this hotel from Dec 21-28. We had a great time while at this hotel The staff were excellent with a special mention to Diego. He assigned us a room with a balcony that made the stay even better. Beds were amazing and very comfortable. Location of hotel is central to everything in La Candaleria district. Diego also gave us restaurant suggestions and other staff provided us info on local graffiti and city walk tours. Overall a very enjoyable experience and stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel. Great location. Souvenir shop near by

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay. Great hotel with 24 hr guard at front entrance. Friendly staff. Only inconvenient was the 9am room service knocking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good Hotel But...

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Modern & Clean Room Free Breakfast Great Location Friendly Staff
Cons: The way noise carries No blowdryer Uncomfortable beds
Location: This hotel is wonderfully located steps away from Parque de los Periodistas, the Gold Musem.
Checking into the hotel Bh Bicentenario I was truly excited about the location of the facility, the security of the building (must be let in by a guard at all times) and the modern appeal of the hotel. The room was comfortable and we had an amazing view. However, come nightfall we quickly realized there is not an inch of insulation in the entire building and could hear conversations on the other side of the hall as though they were in out room. This and the uncomfortable beds and pillows meant we had two sleepless nights…and what good is a hotel if you aren't able to get sleep?! To help this structural issue I believe the hotel should introduce and enforce "quiet hours", I realize this is a city centre hotel and some noise can be expected however being woken up by a group of chatty women at 1:00 am and this lasting for HOURS is not acceptable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed that they didn't request a nicer (bigger/safer) taxi for the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend. Better than photos suggest

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in a central location. Very very comfortable and clean with lovely big windows. I greatly appreciated the kindness Of the staff who allowed us a later check out because I was very unwell. Thank you
4 out of 5
by Li Qi from Singapore

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel in La Candeleria district. Comfortable with great wifi. Breakfast included though a bit of variety would be good. Room does not have a hair dryer which is odd for this rating. Other than that, it is at a great location to the main sights in the old district. However, do stay indoors after sunset as this area is afterall the most dangerous in Bogotá.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Convenient as it is in La Calenderia itself!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Courteous friendly staff. Everyone was smiling. Front desk could speak English (or maybe I was lucky... but u prob have to speak Spanish everywhere else). Warning: no hair dryer which was odd for a 4* and there was no air conditioning - yoy probably won't need that tho. Breakfast is simple but the same everyday - some variety would have been good.
5 out of 5
by Kelly from Honolulu, Hawaii

Great La Candelaria Area Hotel!

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
We were extremely pleased with this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. And, Diego at the front desk was particularly helpful. He arranged a driver for us to go to the Salt Cathedral at Zipaquira and helped us with a few other things that we wanted to get done during our short stay. The breakfasts at this hotel were very good as well. Lots of fresh fruit, cereals, eggs, etc. We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in the La Candelaria area of Bogota.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Perfect location in Bogota

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Perfect location, great rates, clean facility, very secure.
Cons: Provide brochures on local sights, directions, tours. Open the restaurant for all day service.
Location: Walking distance to everything within the Candelaria district - main square, presidential palace, churches, gold museum, and shopping.
Hotel is exceptionally secure, had great free breakfast, and the staff is very professional, yet warm and friendly. The room would be worth 4 times as much if it was in the US. Spotlessly clean. Location is perfect for sightseeing in and around Bogota. The staff seems reluctant to encourage exploration, as if they fear for your safety. It is near impossible to get directions or local info from them, for anything not within walking distance. This is totally unnecessary. They have a lovely country and should actively encourage exploration, not caution against it.