Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Monseratte

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Overall, the hotel was wonderful! The staff was friendly. Check in and check out were both very quick and easy. The room was very clean and nice. The only complaint was my very COLD shower! The water never got warm. Not even like warm!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonita Springs, FL/Boston, MA

Centrally located nice hotel!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Everything!
We truly enjoyed our 3-day stay at BH Bicentenario Hotel. It is so centrally located which makes it for easy access to all the Candelaria cultural and historical sites. It's just two blocks from the Museo de Oro and two more to the Plaza de Bolivar. A short ride up by taxi, or if you want, walking, to the foot of Monserrate. We had a beautiful view from our hotel room of this lovely sanctuary. It took us a first night to get used to the street noise which travels right up to the rooms, but this is unavoidable when you are staying in a downtown hotel anywhere in the world!! The complimentary breakfast was bountiful and very professionally served by a nice and courteous staff. Lots of delicious fresh fruit and eggs to your liking! We recommend BH Bicentenario Hotel...it's a very nice hotel close to all La Candelaria sites, walking distance is a joy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel close to everything in La Candelaria

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Staff, room, bed, breakfast and location
Cons: Internet is a bit slow compared to other hotels we have stayed in in South America. Sink faucet sprayed when put on.
Location: Excellent location. Walking distance to Botero Museum, Gold Museum, Mont Serratte. Also the free walking tours are near by.
We stayed at this hotel from Dec 21-28. We had a great time while at this hotel The staff were excellent with a special mention to Diego. He assigned us a room with a balcony that made the stay even better. Beds were amazing and very comfortable. Location of hotel is central to everything in La Candaleria district. Diego also gave us restaurant suggestions and other staff provided us info on local graffiti and city walk tours. Overall a very enjoyable experience and stay.
5 out of 5
by Judith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff and business center

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel. Close to many restaurants and transportation. Very cold in day and freezing at night. Hotel has no heating system
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel. Great location. Souvenir shop near by

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay. Great hotel with 24 hr guard at front entrance. Friendly staff. Only inconvenient was the 9am room service knocking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good Hotel But...

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Modern & Clean Room Free Breakfast Great Location Friendly Staff
Cons: The way noise carries No blowdryer Uncomfortable beds
Location: This hotel is wonderfully located steps away from Parque de los Periodistas, the Gold Musem.
Checking into the hotel Bh Bicentenario I was truly excited about the location of the facility, the security of the building (must be let in by a guard at all times) and the modern appeal of the hotel. The room was comfortable and we had an amazing view. However, come nightfall we quickly realized there is not an inch of insulation in the entire building and could hear conversations on the other side of the hall as though they were in out room. This and the uncomfortable beds and pillows meant we had two sleepless nights…and what good is a hotel if you aren't able to get sleep?! To help this structural issue I believe the hotel should introduce and enforce "quiet hours", I realize this is a city centre hotel and some noise can be expected however being woken up by a group of chatty women at 1:00 am and this lasting for HOURS is not acceptable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed that they didn't request a nicer (bigger/safer) taxi for the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend. Better than photos suggest

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in a central location. Very very comfortable and clean with lovely big windows. I greatly appreciated the kindness Of the staff who allowed us a later check out because I was very unwell. Thank you
4 out of 5
by Li Qi from Singapore

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel in La Candeleria district. Comfortable with great wifi. Breakfast included though a bit of variety would be good. Room does not have a hair dryer which is odd for this rating. Other than that, it is at a great location to the main sights in the old district. However, do stay indoors after sunset as this area is afterall the most dangerous in Bogotá.