Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Well ubicated

Posted Jun 28, 2016
A very nice hotel with professional people. The breakfast could be better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale, Fl

Nice hotel close to restaurants shopping nitelife

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Check in was a breeze as was the check out. Room was big, comfortable bed, and modern. Mini refrigerator in room was stock daily had water, beer and soft drinks. Coffee maker in room. Items were charged when consumed. Free breakfast included, free parking also available. John at the front desk was great and the concierge that worked with him during my stay were both very helpful, courteous and serviceable. If I were to visit Bogota I would stay at the BH Tempo again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington D. C.

Nice location & bed bugs bitings

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Located within walking distance of zona G unfortunately my room although spacious and comfortable, it gets all traffic noise...impossible to sleep. However, my most unbearable experience was getting bed bugs bites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend!

Posted May 19, 2015
Great, modern hotel in the financial district. Beautiful rooms. Very nice and friendly staff, good breakfast. Close to many nice restaurants, and in a very walkable area of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Great location and gentle staff good breakfast very good stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chile

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Nice but no heating air, sometimes the room is a little bit cold. The Staff is gentle and the Rooms big enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luis from Louisiana

A unique place to stay

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Staff, appearance, service
Cons: Keep up the quality of service
Location: Central to just about any part of the city.
I found this hotel in Bogota to be an exemplary place to stay whether you are in a business or tourist mood. I travel to Colombia very often and have experienced many types of lodging, hotels and boutique venues; Hotel Tempo is the best in my visits to this country over the last 10 years. I applaud the staff, congratulate management and owners. Please keep up service and outstanding image of modern service and lodging. Luis Bodmer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by adriana from bogota

nice and peaceful

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: silence and peace
Cons: guide for restaurants or things to do near by
breakfast was delicious, fruits, cheese, jam, bread eggs different presentations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in safe area

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Cons: Better fitness facilities
Location: The hotel is in a safe area close to restaurants and shopping
Staff were friendly, breakfast was very good, rooms were clean and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nelson from Quebec, Canada

Very nice

Posted Nov 22, 2012
Pros: nice clean modern room
Cons: internet wi-fi
Location: 4 blocks from financial and gourmet areas
Very modern, slick and well located (near gourmet and financial areas). The only problem was the poor quality of the wifi internet in the room. I had to go to the lobby to get a decent signal.