Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Leonard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in the historic center of Bogota

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It has good breakfast and free coffee is available the whole day. The hotel is clean and safe and the staff helpful and gracious. The location is ideal.
5 out of 5
by Helen from Chicago

Very nice hotel in Candelaria

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great little hotel. Excellent location - easy walking distance to most of the sites that I was interested in. I would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Bogota.
4 out of 5
by PETER from Hawaii

Great location & wonderful staff

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 3 nights here and loved the location of the hotel - close to tourist attractions - walkable to most sites. The hotel staff is friendly and thoughtful. They took note of my birthday and surprised me with a slice of cake with candle and sang to me at breakfast. The included breakfast was good - bowl of fresh fruits and eggs with pastries. Coffee, coca tea & an herbal hot drink is always available for free in the lobby. My room on the 4th floor was across the hallway from the rooftop terrace which provided views of the mountains and surrounding area. Overall, I highly recommend the hotel!
5 out of 5
by Ralph W

Great Stay in Bogota

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great location in nice part of Bogota. Lots of museums and interesting sites within easy walking distance. Safe neighborhood. Friendly and helpful staff.Delicious made to order breakfast included. Fresh Coffee, tea and decaff available 24/7. Large size rooms with couches and lots of space.Beautiful decor. Premium toiletries included. Beds very comfortable. Only drawback is no air conditioning but none really needed in Bogota. Excellent stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

There is no reason to stay anywhere else

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Better than any big hotel chain. Awesome staff, good location, nice rooms
5 out of 5
by Collette from Pittsburgh, PA

Grear stay!!

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
I loved the unique decor. It had beautiful details with clean lines. The staff was very pleasant, friendly, and helpful! They gave us recommendations of rhe best times to visit certain places and suggestions for restaraunts. It felt very intimate. The staff recognised us and geeeted us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Karlsruhe

Sehr gutes, angenehmes Hotel mitten im Zentrum.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Schön ausgestattete Zimmer z.b.mit Holzboden, neues Bad, klasse Dachterasse, sehr gutes Frühstück: nicht in buffetform sondern gemäß individueller Bestellung: mit frischen Früchten, Müsli, Eierspeisen, gutem Kaffee. Hotel empfehle ich klar weiter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Angenehmes Hotel mitten im Zentrum

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Das Hotel ist ideal gelegen in La Candelaria. Sehr schöne Dachterasse! Wir haben uns jederzeit sicher gefühlt. Uns hat in Bogotá insbesondere das Museo d'oro, Museo Botero und der Überblick vom Montserrate gefallen. Auch der Stadtteil Usaquén ist einen Abstecher wert.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Clean, big room, centrally located in La Candelaria, good breakfast and helpful staff.