Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in good area

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Great price, good location, super clean, lovely helpful owners
Location: Central location, lots to see/do nearby
Super clean and comfortable. Lovely, helpful owners. Great area surrounded by cafes, restaurants etc. I got a huge room, it was fantastic. Highly recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here with 2 year toddler and i must say we received amazing service from Sandra and the Owner. They gave us personal attention and we really liked the ambiance inside the room. The hotel is in old area and its on hill which makes it little bit difficult to reach easily. Its walking distance from lots of tourist sights and restaurants. Only suggestion for the hotel is to put the name plate putside because we couldnt find it easily when we reached there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in La Candelaria neighborhood.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Very nice staff
Cons: We stayed here two separate times. We had low water pressure in the shower in one of our rooms, but the other one was fine.
Location: The hotel is near the Candelaria area and also an easy walk to museums.
This hotel is on a residential side street and it does not have a sign out front, so it's a little hard to find the first time. Ring the doorbell and the attentive staff will greet you and take care of you very well. The rooms are all upstairs and there is no elevator but the rooms are comfortable. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Wonderful stay - very clean, great location, kind staff. Breakfast was good. Would definitely book here again. Price was also right!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No other place to stay

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
This is the best place to stay in Bogotá. Great staff, close to everything and good facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best street in Candelario

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels
If you want to stay in a quiet location in the old part of Candelario, this is a great choice. The owner of the hotel told me the street the hotel is located on is the oldest street in Bogota. It is a close walk to all the sites in Candelario and the breakfast is very good. Internet connection is strong.
3 out of 5
by Coronel PEREZ from Santo Domingo

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels
Shot but pleasant STAFF VERY helpfull!
5 out of 5
by Lauren

Wonderful stay at Casa Guadelupe

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels
Casa Guadelupe was a lovely hotel in a quiet part of La Candelaria. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. The hotel staff very warm and helpful. Our room had a nice wood armoire, a big bed with comfy pillows and a warm comforter, and a tv (which was kind of nice after a full day spent around town.) The hotel is a 15 minute walk to the 'Cerro de Monserrate' station, as well as several other attractions, which was very nice. The only drawback is that the Candelaria neighborhood does not feel very safe after dark, so I would recommend a taxi when travelling to and from at night. The people at Casa Guadelupe are always happy to call for a taxi to pick you up at the door though, so it works out nicely. I would definitely recommend this Casa Guadelupe as a nice and affordable place to stay in Bogota.
5 out of 5
by Jenny from CA

there are many other options in the area

Posted Nov 15, 2012
Pros: the rooms
Cons: the owner
Location: on the outskirts of candeleria, so there is less foot traffic, but it´s not a quiet area.
the hotel is nice enough and situated in a convenient location, but the owner is weird, so this review is not for the hotel, but the owner... while he took the time to demonstrate the use of the shower and explained the use of the safe, the very basic thing of providing a map was neglected - i was told to go to the plaza where there would be "better maps". after roaming around for a few hours and stumbling upon the plaza, i got the map but forgot where the hotel was! by luck or by chance, i ran into the owner, who explained to me that he owned two hotels and that one was better than the other. i was not staying at the better one! is this not bad etiquette in Colombia? also, i met his afternoon staff upon returning and he was nice enough to give me a map of the area! the place is nice, clean and convenient, but the owner has strange manners, with all the options in hotels and hostels in the area, why put money in his pocket.