Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, United States of America

Nice location, clean

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Hotel is clean and has friendly staff. TV, Small refrigerator in room with water and beer for purchase.
Cons: Rooms are too small one can not move around. Coffee is available at the lobby but no creamer.
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants, local transportation (Transmilenio),
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

No sense

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is ok, but it makes no sense to book here if there are available rooms in other same-price, same-place and much better hotels like Hotel Santa Isabel Bogotá or Hotel Plaza 36.
1 out of 5
by Not Impressed from New York

College Dorm

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: nothing at all
Cons: Rebuild it with concrete walls. Instead of a ten foot prison cell, make the rooms like a regular hotel.
Location: We were too tired to explore anything. It was such a waste of time and money.
This is NOT a hotel. This is a dorm! Small rooms divided by paper thin walls. The doors on each frame slam loud whenever anyone enters or leaves. There is constant noise from televisions, talking, from early evening until early morning. Back packers coming in drunk, speaking in the hall ways, pounding on doors. Then the staff starts cleaning at the crack of dawn. They slam the doors as well, play loud music, and talk and laugh until noon. A nightmare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Jack, Hotel Management
Hotel casa sabelle is proudly a treasured antique house, that has lived up to it´s original architecture yet has been newly modified to meet our customers needs for a fair price, clean room and service. The walls between the rooms are made of a solid concrete and brick foundation and our customers range from single travelers to families, businesses or groups looking for a fair price and quality in a highly priced zone of hotels. The hotel does not qualify as a retreat , and cannot guarantee you with the complete silence that there would be in one, however, unlike a dorm, we offer a 24 hour reception and customer service whos job is to meet your needs in the best manner possible. We cannot prevent the noise of customers walking in the halls to their rooms, or stop doors from opening and closing as evidence of life within the hotel, but we can guarantee if the noise is unpleasant ,and we are immediately made aware ,it will be taken care of. We offer our regret for your experience ,and wished you would have let us be a service to you during the times where you found a noise not to be of your liking. There is little we do when customers don’t take advantage of our 24 hour service and only let you know of any problems during their stay the day of their departure. We highly advice you on your future stays at any hotels, to let the staff know of your inconvenience as we are here to be of service to you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel limpio, con buen precio y bien ubicado

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
La estadía fue muy amena,el persona muy servicial, el hotel esta cerca del centro de la ciudad y de muchos sitos de interés. En general me pareció un buen lugar a un precio muy justo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel limpio cómodo y con parqueadero

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Fue buena
4 out of 5
by luis fernando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ALIX from Barrancabermeja

Muy bien

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Buen servicio
3 out of 5
by Erika Paola from Valledupar

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
En términos generales, bien. Normal. Los empleados son muy amables y cordiales.
5 out of 5
by JHON JAIRO from Villavicencio

Recomendado!!

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
muy bien, tranquilo y acojedor.
4 out of 5
by Carlos Mauric from Neiva

Bien para el precio

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
Una buena estadía acorde a su precio.