Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good times in Bogota, Colombia!!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Great location, wonderful staff, and loved the view from our suite!!!#
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Gabriella, Hotel Management
We appreciate the evaluation made to our services during your stay at Continental Bluedoors. We are glad to have been selected by you for your accommodation. We hope to see you soon !! Sincerely, Gabriella Rodríguez Quality Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and unclean hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Orbitz
When I got to the hotel, there was no receptionist and I had to wait 20 minutes to check in. There was a loud party in the hotel. The safe deposit box didn't work, the doorknob to the room was insecure and the sheets on the bed were stained and had holes in them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Gabriella Rodriguez, Hotel Management
We appreciate the evaluation made to our services during your stay at Continental Bluedoors. We record all the observations that occurred in it and We are in the making of correctives to improve the quality of service; in order that the next stay exceeds your expectations. Sincerely, Ma. Gabriella Rodríguez Quality Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
We stay here regularly and cant fault the service or the rooms. stayed in all types of rooms and if i have had any problems, tv, etc. they have fixed it straight away. I love the breakfast that comes with the room.
5 out of 5
by Cecilia from Los Angeles, CA

Great Experience and awesome service

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
At night you just have to be careful walking in dark and lonley streets. Nothing different than LA or NYC
5 out of 5
by Lindsay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Silvia from Vienna, Virginia

Good stay

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
I had a great stay, and highly recommend booking on hotels.com or another OTA and not directly with the hotel (more expensive). The best part of this place was absolute superb, impeccable service. As to our room (executive suite), a coffe maker is not useful without cups. A good size fridge, but no glasses. A cooking stove but not pots and pans nor utensils, not even a spoon. At the very least, they need to provide a couple of glasses and coffee cups, and some silverware. Bedding was very nice, bed super comfortable. Only suggests to management to replace the towels more often; they were old, used up, and with rips and tears. Good restaurant on site and many around. Centrally located to museums. Just watch out as tourists become targets of petty crime. If someone tells you he's a policeman and rapidly shows you a badge, ignore him!! There are bands tricking tourists into being real policeman but they're not, and they ask you to accompany them to their office! Don't ! It happened to my daughter. Would definitely consider coming to this hotel again, above all because of the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to several key attractions

Posted Jan 11, 2016
breakfast was great and the staff at the restaurant were very nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MAJOR FAIL!

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Location, but still not worth it.
When I book a hotel, I always root for it to be a good choice. I looked hard before selecting this 1. I will list why it is the ONLY time in a lifetime of travel that I changed hotels. I picked it because compared to other hotels, I could get a full kitchen for the same price. The set-up was there (microwave, frig, stovetop, etc.) with absolutely NOTHING to use. Not a plate, pan, glass, cutlery, etc. Nada. I only asked reception for a plate and cutlery. They seemed surprised I was asking. Another reason was the statement that all folks at reception spoke English. This is a bald-faced lie. I never talked to anyone who did. The room was freezing & the portable heater did not work. Very cold the 1st night, but got a heater the next day. I ordered room service the 1st night & it never came. I went to the restaurant & waited for it myself. There was no water for about 6 hours one day & it took 2 calls & about 2 hours to have a bottle of water delivered to my room. There were other irritations; now for the reason I had to leave. 1 day at 3 PM a party with a DJ & music started. It was on the 2nd floor; my room on the 7th. Unfortunately, the atrium works like a megaphone. It was SO loud the counter in the kitchen shook. It sounded like the noise was coming via my sternum instead of my ears. I used industrial-strength earplugs but could not sleep. The worst night I have ever had. Asked next AM if any other parties planned. Yes, several; all weekend. LEFT!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Vidahk M.

great

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Orbitz
The worker were nice and very patiently confident of my needs.. Very proffesional staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa marta

Good safe place

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Was in a good position in bogota. Trans milenio drops you 100 yards away. Decent pubs and restaurants nearby. Only small gripe is the studio didn't have a kettle or hot drink facilities. Good variety of food for breakfast.