Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to several key attractions

Posted Jan 11, 2016
breakfast was great and the staff at the restaurant were very nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MAJOR FAIL!

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Location, but still not worth it.
When I book a hotel, I always root for it to be a good choice. I looked hard before selecting this 1. I will list why it is the ONLY time in a lifetime of travel that I changed hotels. I picked it because compared to other hotels, I could get a full kitchen for the same price. The set-up was there (microwave, frig, stovetop, etc.) with absolutely NOTHING to use. Not a plate, pan, glass, cutlery, etc. Nada. I only asked reception for a plate and cutlery. They seemed surprised I was asking. Another reason was the statement that all folks at reception spoke English. This is a bald-faced lie. I never talked to anyone who did. The room was freezing & the portable heater did not work. Very cold the 1st night, but got a heater the next day. I ordered room service the 1st night & it never came. I went to the restaurant & waited for it myself. There was no water for about 6 hours one day & it took 2 calls & about 2 hours to have a bottle of water delivered to my room. There were other irritations; now for the reason I had to leave. 1 day at 3 PM a party with a DJ & music started. It was on the 2nd floor; my room on the 7th. Unfortunately, the atrium works like a megaphone. It was SO loud the counter in the kitchen shook. It sounded like the noise was coming via my sternum instead of my ears. I used industrial-strength earplugs but could not sleep. The worst night I have ever had. Asked next AM if any other parties planned. Yes, several; all weekend. LEFT!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa marta

Good safe place

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Was in a good position in bogota. Trans milenio drops you 100 yards away. Decent pubs and restaurants nearby. Only small gripe is the studio didn't have a kettle or hot drink facilities. Good variety of food for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick visit

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: The staff were excellent
Cons: Check-in and cleaning the rooms.
Location: Excellent location and loads to see and do
Check-in was delayed by an hour and although we hadn't travelled a long distance that day it was still annoying. We arrived at 2pm and were reminded check-in wasn't until 3pm but the room was not actually ready until 4pm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid overall. Terrible experience in restaurant.

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Room. Attention from staff.
Cons: Restaurant is awful.
Location: Awesome location. Candelaria is great fun, very cool. So many great walks right out the door.
Solid overall. Terrible experience in restaurant. Awful, confused, service. Wrong burger after a 45 minute wait. Hard to get a beer. Seems like they are too focused on room service maybe. Something was wrong. But room was fine, location great, desk staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to major attractions

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Cons: Windows should be upgraded so that street level noise can be minimized.
The Continental had very friendly staff and the room itself was very nice and clean. The hotel is walking distance to the Gold Museum and other major attractions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buyer Beware. Continental oversold

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Never got past lobby. No apology. No consideration. Not much to 'like' about this hotel.
Cons: Honoring reservations. Resolution of oversold status.
Front desk informed these 4 USA travellers at 3pm that they had no rooms to accomodate our reservation. Manager left, returned, left, and returned. Suggested we could try a Continental property across town and then finally had the bell desk walk us with our luggage to a BH Hotel down street. Not sure how the properties compare, but not a great experience. Buyer beware!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Nice hotel in La Candelaria

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Bathroom door hinges need to be oiled as they are noisy
As an all-suites hotel you get a large attractive area for a very modest price. It is very well located in the historical La Candelaria area. Ask for a suite facing the street as the inside suites face a very small central well giving you no view except into the windows of the suite across the well. When we complained we were moved to a street view suite at no extra cost. The hotel is not centrally heated - but when it was chilly when we arrived we were given 2 space heaters which then kept the suite warm. We were very impressed with how the staff went out of their way to be helpful and satisfy our wants. For example when I asked the Concierge for directions to a Pharmacy so I could buy some nose drops for my wife he walked me to a pharmacy a 1/2 block away and translated my requirement to the clerk. So, subject to some limitations - and recognizing that it is not an expensive 5 star hotel - I recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jony from ny

good hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: close to historic city
Cons: Ordered executive suite received basic suite. Expedia or hotel needs to improve booking selection.
Location: see historic part
Clean & comfortable, close to everything, buses ,downtown
4 out of 5
by Andy from China

Nice room, bad wifi

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Good room, close to mountain and university. But wifi still not work for laptop