Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Nice Hotel, missing AirConditioning

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Front Desk service, cleanliness in rooms and lobby.
Cons: Better trained restaurant and bar staff. Add air conditioning in rooms.
Location: Location is acceptable. Plenty of restaurants nearby. A lot of traffic in the area during rush hour.
The hotel is very nice and well maintained. Rooms are clean and modern. The restaurant in the lobby is small but functional. Front desk staff are very well trained and provide great service. The restaurant staff is a bit inexperienced and service during breakfast is not as good as it should be. Overall I liked the hotel, the only real complaint I have is about the lack of air conditioning in the rooms. Yes, the temperature in Bogota at night is very nice and perfect for sleeping. However, to enjoy the nice temperature you must open your windows. If you have a room facing the street it is very noisy making it difficult to leave your windows open and get decent sleep. If you leave the windows closed the temperature is not as nice. Overall I like the hotel, it provides a good service at a nice price, but they should have thought about putting air conditioning in the rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bogota, Colombia

Really small room. No expedia VIP benefits

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Really small room. No expedia VIP benefits as advertised.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL USA

Centrally located near mall, restaurants, etc

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: The personnel working at the front desk, the parking lot, the restaurant and the maid services were excellent!!
Cons: Renovate the entire hotel. The shower water sink does not runoff constantly, the toilet sticks constantly and after repairs by a qualify technician.
Upon late arrival, at night, I was given a room in the 3rd floor. It was located near two big ventilators coming out of the hotel restaurant. It was loud and noisy. I spoke to the concierge and ask for an upgrade and paid extra. I moved to the 4th floor and the first night was OK. The following days at night time I can hear the water lines making so much noise that I contacted the front desk because it could be a water leak behind the walls. They told me the tenant next to mine room had left the water of the bathroom running constantly for almost 10 hours. Friday, Saturday and Sunday the noise was so horrible at early morning, and at one time the fire alarm was on for no reason at all. I believe the walls of the hotel rooms are very thin with little insulation and noises can be hear coming out of the hallway or the outside windows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Ok hotel.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Good location. Rooms are very small and not all of them have air conditioning. The toilets don't flush properly and the water runs in them every 2-3 minutes which can get very annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Very NICE and confortable hotel in a good place

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Excellent ! I have been staying at this hotel for the past six months after they were renovating the other Cosmos! Have not gone back to the other one! This hotel is the best bang for your buck! The standard rooms are excellent although not the largest. If you want more room, upgrade to the Superior one. Breakfast is great and included in the price! Ahh... So is WiFi ! Free of charge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa

Hotel made first time visit to Bogota enjoyable

Posted Nov 17, 2015
We read about this hotel on other reviews and it is all true- great value for the price, good location, safe , excellent service from hotel staff and a very nice buffet breakfast. If you paid a higher rate,I am thinking that the room might be larger, more quiet and soundproof.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PANAMA

not bad

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: A/C in the rooms
Location: perfect location
really sad that it dosnt have any A/C in the rooms and really small rooms and never told that the rooms didnt have a/c and also the size. kind of dissapointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible staff. Hard pillows. Loud noise outside

Posted May 6, 2015
The people working at this hotel will make you feel truly special. Great breakfast setup with juices and omelettes. The condition of the hotel is very nice in the room set up, especially the sweets, is very comfortable. The pillows were quite hard. And the noise outside was tremendous. This can likely be attributed to little large city street noise but windows didnt do much to stop it. Other than that this was a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale Florida

Very central

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Its a nice hotel room are small but staff was very helpfull they will watch for you the taxi number in case you get problem with the taxi after you left the hotel , it very positive. breakfast ok will come again to this hotel , but the front desk to me it was a offert I shoud pay 3 time more the 50 $$ I did paid but I think you shoud not paid more that's 60$ for this hotel
2 out of 5
by Jay from Toronto, Canada

Not a particularly great hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2014
I found the hotel to be a little underwhelming, right from the moment I arrived. The location is on a major street, but a bit far from everything. The decor looked a bit cheap and the service was kind of surly.