Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ USA

Great location

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Within walking distance to many amazing restaurants. Small hotel, cozy, clean, comfortable, spacious rooms (501). Very friendly and helpful staff. Will go back for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galveston, Texas, USA

The Exceptional Hotel Emaus

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: I loved the attentive and professional staff(thanks John). The rooms were both welcoming and comfortable! The room décor is uplifting.
Cons: Nothing! I was beyond satisfied
Location: The location is centralized and accommodating. The list of fabulous restaurants are too many to name. You're never with a thought of feeling bored.
I had the pleasure of staying at the Hotel Emaus in Bogota Colombia(ZONA-G) and it was exceptional beginning with the incredible Manager, John, who in my opinion should train customer service personnel in every venue possible. The interest from staff regarding your contentment was so out of the ordinary that at moments I thought was too good to be true, I must confess it was both genuine and real. Upon my late night/early morning arrival, I was provided with awesome service and info in preparation of my New Years visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice small hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Sound insulation
Emaus is a nice boutique hotel with helpful and friendly staff in a great location. The only drawback are the noisy stairwell which conducts sound straight into the rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

EXPENSIVE

Posted Apr 29, 2015
I paid my stay COMPLETELY before travelling. They charged me 20 dollars daily for taxes at checking out, never mentioned at check in or in the web page.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice Hotel, Good Food, close to restaurants.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Location, The Hotel Restaurant.
Cons: Laudry
Location: Very nice neighborhood, close to variety of restaurants. Not so far from airport.
Very nice hotel, close to many restaurants, nice neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ana from Medellin Colombia

Excellent Personalized Service

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: The best is the excellent attitude of all the service team!
Location: The location is excellent near lot's of good restaurants and an important business center. It's also located in the mountain and that is very nice.
We stayed four days and had a very good time there. The hotel is very well situated and it's also very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elma from Cincinnati,OH

Nice location close to Gourmet area

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: The location is awesome.
Cons: The tiny bathroom
Location: Close to a variety of good restaurants and the finance area.
Covenient location, excelent cost benefit relation, and frienly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Hotel Agradável dentro de zona gastronômica.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Localização! Dentro da Zona G [Gastronômica] de Bogotá. Excelentes opções de refeição a 1 ou duas quadras.
Muito agradável, com excelente atendimento e localização.