Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Rochester

Gringo Travels

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Strong dollar makes for affordable luxury & über too. Great neighborhood for walking, restaurants, bakeries. Too high for Zika, but @ 8,600' it does slow you down a bit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galveston, Texas, USA

The Exceptional Hotel Emaus

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: I loved the attentive and professional staff(thanks John). The rooms were both welcoming and comfortable! The room décor is uplifting.
Cons: Nothing! I was beyond satisfied
Location: The location is centralized and accommodating. The list of fabulous restaurants are too many to name. You're never with a thought of feeling bored.
I had the pleasure of staying at the Hotel Emaus in Bogota Colombia(ZONA-G) and it was exceptional beginning with the incredible Manager, John, who in my opinion should train customer service personnel in every venue possible. The interest from staff regarding your contentment was so out of the ordinary that at moments I thought was too good to be true, I must confess it was both genuine and real. Upon my late night/early morning arrival, I was provided with awesome service and info in preparation of my New Years visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recently Remodeled Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms are small, if you get the large rooms, they do not have AC. Are is good, walked out at night without any issues. Very close to restaurants and Bars. taxi will arrive in within a few minutes. Drive to the Airport, without heavy traffic is about 1-1.2 hrs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel "boutique" a muy buen precio. Volveré!

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente pequeño hotel (20 habs) en el exclusivo barrio de Rosales, en calle tranquila y arborizada [y muy segura], sin tráfico y a sólo 200 metros de la zona financiera. Hotel "boutique" a muy buen precio. Me hicieron sentir como en casa. Volveré y lo recomiendo. Si tiene reuniones de negocios en el Norte de Bogotá este es el lugar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Hotel Agradável dentro de zona gastronômica.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Localização! Dentro da Zona G [Gastronômica] de Bogotá. Excelentes opções de refeição a 1 ou duas quadras.
Muito agradável, com excelente atendimento e localização.
4 out of 5
by Michelle Ivonne from Panamá

¡BUENÍSIMO!

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
La atención recibida fue de lo mejor. La ubicación y la seguridad muy buena con restaurantes y farmacia convenientemente cerca.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sin expectativas

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Es un hotel para ir sin expectativas. Es importante que su promesa de servicio se cumpla, compre una habitación con balcón y un hotel con parqueadero y ninguna de las 2 fue cierta. Todo en el hotel es básico (eso no es necesariamente malo) pero su personal no se esfuerza por crear una experiencia para sus huespedes,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice small hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Sound insulation
Emaus is a nice boutique hotel with helpful and friendly staff in a great location. The only drawback are the noisy stairwell which conducts sound straight into the rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

EXPENSIVE

Posted Apr 29, 2015
I paid my stay COMPLETELY before travelling. They charged me 20 dollars daily for taxes at checking out, never mentioned at check in or in the web page.