Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: the noice of the cars in the mornign
Location: you habe a lot to do, bars and all caind of restorants
Excelente location, great staf, good price. You have a lot to do, great bars and good cuality restorants. The staf is great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Emaus

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Loved the area. It felt very safe, and was close, walking distance to nice restaurants.
Cons: The in room service, and the breakfast. Anticipate the needs of the guests so they do not have to come out and ask for anything.
Location: Many nice places to eat within walking distance.
This Hotel is in an excellent area. The staff at the desk are kind, and helpful. The hotel is clean. Now the disappointing stuff from our visit. To get into the tub is a very large step up, and then drop down into a deep tub, with no handrail..it was rather hazardous. The shower hose was leaking so more water coming out from the leak in the hose, than the shower head. The bathroom only had 2 hand towels and 2 bath towels, and a mat. One day they didn't put the towels in. One day the bed was made, but the wet towels from our morning shower were still in the bottom of the tub crumpled up and wet.The blow dryer attached to the wall was broken. One day they forgot the glass for drinking, one day the cook did not show up at 7 to make the included breakfast. (we had to be somewhere meeting someone so we depended on the breakfast being on time.) One day my cell phone charger was gone from the room.I went to the desk to ask about it, and the cleaner had it in her pocket. We did answer an email from Expedia about our satisfaction, and that night we received an email from the hotel manager that he would change us to a suit on the last night. After 6 nights, the last night hardly matters, we were going out for the day and evening. Nice gesture, but rather late. As we checked out, we did not understand the lady at the desk telling us we needed to pay something for insurance. We told her we did not know this from Expedia, and in the end she left it alone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Sebastian Torres - General Manager, Hotel Management
Mr. Logie, Thank you for your input, as it is very helpful for us to keep an eye on the things we should improve everyday. I feel powerless and sorry to be reading these comments after you have checked-out and we can no longer give a timelty response to you. In addition to taking note of your observations, I would like offer you a sincere apology since you couldn't enjoy your stay with us as it was meant to be. Even if you are aIready back home, I would like to clear out what happened with your cell phone charger. When cleaning your room, our housekeeping lady saw the charger between the bed and the wall, then picked it up -meaning to leave it on top of your night table, as it's always done at our hotel. Just when she was finishing your room, I called on her so she forgot to leave the charger where it was supposed to be put. Cases of in-house robbery have been extremely rare in our 15 years operation and I hope you didn't feel unsafe during your stay. Hoping you had a safe trip back home, I greet you. Best regards, Sebastián Torres General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ USA

Great location

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Within walking distance to many amazing restaurants. Small hotel, cozy, clean, comfortable, spacious rooms (501). Very friendly and helpful staff. Will go back for sure!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good this time

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
The elevator was not working when I checked in. Glad I only had a backpack to walk upstairs. When I woke up there was no energy. Had to take a bath and shave in full darkness. Power company was replacing a transformer in the area. But the hotel shd have emergency power.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but early morning traffic

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for 7 nights on a business trip. Hotel is in great location in 'zona G' - gastronomy area. Comfortable and friendly. But its on a main road where traffic starts at 5.30am so i was woken too early every morning. There are a couple of rooms that are not facing the traffic (most are at front or side so disturbed by noise), so not much chance of getting these. Room was cold at night - no heating and lots of drafts.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Rochester

Gringo Travels

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Strong dollar makes for affordable luxury & über too. Great neighborhood for walking, restaurants, bakeries. Too high for Zika, but @ 8,600' it does slow you down a bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galveston, Texas, USA

The Exceptional Hotel Emaus

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: I loved the attentive and professional staff(thanks John). The rooms were both welcoming and comfortable! The room décor is uplifting.
Cons: Nothing! I was beyond satisfied
Location: The location is centralized and accommodating. The list of fabulous restaurants are too many to name. You're never with a thought of feeling bored.
I had the pleasure of staying at the Hotel Emaus in Bogota Colombia(ZONA-G) and it was exceptional beginning with the incredible Manager, John, who in my opinion should train customer service personnel in every venue possible. The interest from staff regarding your contentment was so out of the ordinary that at moments I thought was too good to be true, I must confess it was both genuine and real. Upon my late night/early morning arrival, I was provided with awesome service and info in preparation of my New Years visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recently Remodeled Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms are small, if you get the large rooms, they do not have AC. Are is good, walked out at night without any issues. Very close to restaurants and Bars. taxi will arrive in within a few minutes. Drive to the Airport, without heavy traffic is about 1-1.2 hrs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice small hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Sound insulation
Emaus is a nice boutique hotel with helpful and friendly staff in a great location. The only drawback are the noisy stairwell which conducts sound straight into the rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

EXPENSIVE

Posted Apr 29, 2015
I paid my stay COMPLETELY before travelling. They charged me 20 dollars daily for taxes at checking out, never mentioned at check in or in the web page.