Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel- Too many noise

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Modern, clean, centrally located
Cons: Review the noise issue
Location: Various restaurants, medical center, Christmas fair, club
Hotel is clean, the rooms were comfortable and modern and the breakfast was good. The hotel is centrally located, various restaurants, medical facilities in walking distance and there was a Christmas fair outside. My room was on the second floor right by the stairs. At night you could hear every sound from conversations in the lobby to the garbage truck outside. Also there is a club nearby that played music really loud until 3am. Did not have a night of rest due to the many loud noises. Other than that the hotel would have been perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coconut Creek Florida

Close to everything👍🏻

Posted Oct 23, 2016
The mattress were very hard and need more variety on breakfast and the rest was great!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015
The staff was very accommodating and extremely friendly. It's in a location where they have many restaurants and bars which are off of the Main Street. In Sunday they have flea market with many crafted items for purchase.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to restaurants & bars

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: good value for the money, breakfast although not included in this deal was good tasting worth paying for
Cons: although friendly the front desk clerks could learn a little more English
Location: excellent location
This hotel was clean the room was very nicely appointed nice furniture & a newer TV. The bed slept well we had a little kitchenette which was a nice feature. The location is in the Usaquen area of Bogota which has lots of history lots of good restaurants, bars, walking distance to open markets and the large Santa Barbara shopping mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

J.m. Nice area, shoping, restaurants, art, movies

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Excelent nice people, great service !! Next to a shoping center, delicious food, nicer restaurants, clean area, acces to city transport
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Charges

Posted Jul 9, 2015
I paid 136$ instead of 116 that I was supposed to pay. Nobody could give me an answer, but instead blamed Expedia. In order to get out of the shower you have to bend over. Room is so small you can't open your bag. Room was dirty and cold. No heater and or AC. Awful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Wonderful Place to Stay!

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and convenient access to restaurants.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Dozens of restaurants and Santa Barbara mall within walking distance.
Excellent location for access to shopping and restaurants - all within walking distance. Our family stayed 8 nights and we felt that we couldn't have picked a more convenient place to stay. Our friendly maid kept the room very clean (mopped our bathroom and bedroom floor each day) and our stay was one of the only times my germaphobia didnt kick in while staying at a hotel. Friendly staff, security guard in the lobby, all helpful and curteous. Simple free breakfast of fresh Colombian fruits, pastries, toast, yogurt, freshly squeezed juices, potatoes, variety of dried cereals, Colombian coffee, hot chocolate. They will prepare eggs cooked to order for a very small additional cost. We will absolutely stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great hotel. Great location.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Hotel Hill House is just what we were looking for! The rooms were very nice, well taken care of and clean, and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. We were travelling with 2 children so the staff set up an extra bed in our room. The location is in Usaquen which is a very nice and safe part of the city. On Sundays, there is a big arts and crafts fair right by the hotel that brings lots of people and tourists. There is a Carulla grocery store (with ATM) a short block away that is very convenient. Lots of nice restaurants in the area as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bogota, Colombia

Nice location; too much noise

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Room space
The room was comfortable, as shown in pictures but it is located in place that in the night is close to restaurants and bars so you feel the traffic the whole night. If you decide to stay, ask for an interior room. In those near the street, it is impossible to sleep, unless you wear ear protection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sanford, FL US

It's a good deal and enjoy the stay

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: The breakfast is very nice
Location: Near to everything, special sundays are en the zone great attractions
Was excelent the rooms are remodeling and the staff are very friendly and profesional