Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just not a functional hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Staff tried hard to resolve all the issues but without management support this was not possible
Cons: Get new managers that are involved and that care about guest experience.
Location: Great location and there are numerous quality hotels near by. Use a different hotel!!!!
The issues began when i was given a much lower standard room than I paid for. then we find the shower was backed up and flooded the entire bathroom. Finally got to bed and the TV service was out. The Manager promised to resolve and give a refund for last night.. Sounded good but there was no follow through by the manager. Had to chase my refund as the manager was never around and not reachable by staff. Told it would happen Tuesday afternoon. Coincidence that we checked out Tuesday morning? I think so! I refused to leave the front desk until this was taken care of. After 30 minutes of the poor front desk guy chasing this incompetent manager to no avail, he called the admin office and got permission to refund our funds, which they did. So we finally get to our new room and find that the bed was wet. was it just cleaned??? Who knows but it was gross. Went for breakfast, served uncooked eggs and stale hard bread. Then we hear a ear piercing scream from a young child. This continued all day and eve. We called the desk and requested assistance. Nothing ever happened and the kids continued to cry from early morning through to past 11 pm in the eve entire stay. The doors of this hotel are thin residential doors. Every noise, to which there were many sounds like it is in your room. Terrible experience. Avoid this at all costs. Rooms look nice online but they are poorly made and the management is not interested in guest experience at all. STAY AWAY
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Work and pleasure trip

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: friendly staff, close to everything. Convenient.
Cons: it is perfect!
Location: Shopping malls, super market, restaurants, dancing, bars, whatever you want to do....it is close!
The hotel is extremely well located, very close to the commercial area and the fun/bar/restaurant area, just a few blocks away. It is right across a beautiful park to work out in the mornings or evenings. The staff is super friendly and helpful; the food is good and the rooms are clean, spacious and very well decorated.
5 out of 5
by Felix

Excelent service

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay. The service was amazing and the facilities were top class
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Jazz Apartments, Hotel Management
Good morning Felix, in name of Jazz Apartments, we want to thank you for the excelente comments and punctuation at Hotels.com. It was a pleasure for us to have you at Jazz, and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Bogotá. Kind regard. Bluedoors Jazz Apartments,
5 out of 5
by Miguel

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Jazz Apartments, Hotel Management
Buenos días Miguel, muchas gracias por la excelente puntuación de Jazz Apartments. Nos llenamos de motivos para seguir trabajando fuerte y siempre mejorar aún más nuestro servicio. Esperamos poder contar con su grata visita en Jazz en su próximo viaje a Bogotá. Un cordial saludo de Jazz Apartments,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for the money

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and big rooms. Breakfast included was excellent with daily fresh fruit and several options of warm food. Also breakfast room service at no extra cost! The location is right in front of the Virrey Park which was perfect for morning jogging and isolation from traffic. Short walk to the Andino Mall which was nice for simple shopping, movie teather, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Jazz Apartments, Hotel Management
Good arternoon, in name of Jazz Apartments, we want to thank you for the excellent rating and punctuation. We are working hard every day to improve our service. We hope to count with you visit on your next trip to Bogotá. Kind regard,
3 out of 5
by CLIFFORD from Washington, DC

Pleasant Experience

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
I kinda enjoyed my stay there. The front desk receptionist Danilo, the girl who checked me in, Paula and the person works in night who checked me out, and also the restaurant servers and also housekeeping. The staffs are simply great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Jazz Apartments, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Clifford, thanks for your comments about owr staff. I'll send this comment, so them continue working hard improving their service every day. We hope to count with your visit on your next trip to Bogotá. King regard,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Jazz Apartments, Hotel Management
Buenas tardes, de parte de Jazz Apartments, le queremos agradecer por la puntuación otorgada a nuestro hotel, la cual nos llenan de motivos para seguir trabajando fuerte y mejorar cada día más nuestro servicio. Esperamos poder con su grata visita en su próximo viaje a Bogotá. Un cordial saludo, de parte de Jazz Apartments,
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from São Paulo

Will most probably be back

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. Three minor grips: 1) Wi-Fi in the lobby and restaurants is pretty weak 2) Only one elevator for all the rooms and service 3) They insist on making one sign a blank Amex voucher to cover for extras. Take a CC imprint is OK, but insisting on signing a blank one is not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Jazz Apartments, Hotel Management
Good morning, thank you for the excellent punctuation of Jazz Aoartments at Hotels.com Your comments will help us improve our service. We hope to count with your visit on your next tripo to Bogota. Kind regards. Jazz Apartments by Bluedoors
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

far from good

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
We didn't have the room we payed for. On arrival the hotel was overbooked and they sent us to another hotel from the same chain. Be prepared for that. The next day we were changed to the jazz apartments but we didn't get the balcony room we payed for,we couldn't sleep either, very noisy guests in the next room. Awful stay. Hotel manager gave us one night for free and transfer to restaurant to compensate, but nothing makes you feel better after this treatment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Jazz Apartments, Hotel Management
Hi, we are so sorry you did not get what you paid. We are working to get better day a day. Hope we can improve as much as we can, so this would never happen again. Sincerely,