Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was excellent! And the service was superb! Very good hotel to stay at.
1 out of 5
by Sara from Colorado Springs

Disappointing, noisy stay in Bogota

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointing stay in Bogota! When I checked in I informed the front desk that I would like to change my itinerary as I would be spending the 3rd of 9 nights in Bogota away on an excursion to Mongui. They said there shouldn't be any problem, but to speak to the manager when she came in the next day. The next day I was told that because they ran my card early they would not be able to refund the night, but maybe they would give me a bar/restaurant credit and they would ask about that and get back to me. I had to ask the next day and they pretended they had never heard of my request; it was "too late" to do anything. I called Hotels.com customer service who called Lugano Suites to confirm my request and they said I never asked for any changes and in fact slept in the room on the night of the 5th (which is not true ). They also denied that I asked to have the shower repaired because it changes temperature and pressure uncontrollably. They had promised to have it repaired immediately, but they never did. The lack of customer service is disappointing enough, but then to lie demonstrates a complete lack of integrity. Also, traffic noise is amazingly loud, breakfast was burned and bed is hard as a rock! Find a better hotel in Bogota!
4 out of 5
by EJ

Secodn time is the charm

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
This was my second stay in the is hotel in just over a week and after a rather regrettable first trip, it seemed the hotel was keen to make my next experience better. The doorman was very attentive, as was the staff upon my return. I stayed in teh same kind of room as before, but on another floor. This apparently was huge difference. I went from one channel to having more options than I do at home. I don't understand what happened, but this was more welcome. There was a problem with water on my first visit, but I did not have this experience the second time around. However, the shower would not drain properly and there were a couple incidents of flooding occurring beyond the bathroom. The room was also a bit cold and required an electric heater, but this stay was far better than the first. Based on this stay, I could recommend the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016
Thank for giving us an opportunity to show that we are a good hotel in Bogota, on his first visit Unfortunately we had a problem with one of our water pumps which have already been repaired. We apologize again for the inconvenience, but we are working on the flaws that mentioned us for continue improving with each of the services we offer. Thank you for your comments and hope to have him back in our hotel.
3 out of 5
by EJ

Very flawed experience

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
I had two separate stays at this hotel and this is about the first stay. It was not a very good experience. The water out of the shower and faucet was brown. So much so that it stained the bathroom sink. I decided to use bottled water to brush my teeth and after a couple days, no brown water came from the shower, but I had to let the water run for almost 15 minutes before showering. I don't know if there was something wrong with the tv in that specific room, but there was only one channel available. One. The room was also cold and there is no thermostat. I had to request an electric heater, which they had. Then, upon checking out, I had to spend THIRTY MINUTES dealing with reception, who didn't speak English and could not properly explain charges to my account. In the end, another person came by who did speak English and it was an error on their end for not charging me properly the first time. I was worried about my next stay and had I not booked it in advance, I would not have stayed again. Based on this visit, I could not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by alcion from Curitiba

excelente

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Mais que perfeita. Tratamento VI aos hóspedes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Shane from Surrey

Lovely Hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, large spacious room. Friendly staff. However they try to charge you some insurance on check out which is never mentioned. Make sure you check this.
3 out of 5
by catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rene from Küsnacht Switzerland

Sehr zu empfehlen / gerne nochmals

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Lage des Hotels : ruhige sichere Umgebung Service: sehr freundliches Personal (Wachpersonal Rezeption Restaurant ) Einige tolle Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in der Nähe (Andino Centro commerical)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

Nice hotel in perfect location

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Perfect location - in walking distance to good restaurants and shopping - felt very safe
Cons: Hotel charges for small things - coffee, tea, water, etc in room - given the relative price of the room compared to competition this should be free
Be prepared for a crash course in Spanish - we found very few English speakers