Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

Nice hotel in perfect location

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Perfect location - in walking distance to good restaurants and shopping - felt very safe
Cons: Hotel charges for small things - coffee, tea, water, etc in room - given the relative price of the room compared to competition this should be free
Be prepared for a crash course in Spanish - we found very few English speakers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Enrique from Guadalajara Mexico

Good value for money

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Excelent location very close to business and good restaurants. The staff is excellent and the rooms are big suites.My only complaint is that the rooms look very dated (80-s) and need better maintenance (dings etc). Otherwise very good value for money compared to hotels in the vicinity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wayland from Asheville, NC

Real comfort and value

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Personable staff, Great comfort, Security, a nice attention to detail
Location: This hotel is located in mixed business and nice residential district. There are many stores and restaurants just up the street for all your needs.
My experience began with my early arrival at the hotel. I was warmly greeted by several members of the staff and was promptly checked in without any fuss. I stayed in a junior suite. A well stocked mini bar, kitchenette, dining table and sofa. Ample room for all my needs. The bed was extremely comfortable. Most importantly the best comfort in Bogota, HOT WATER. If you have spent any time at all in Bogota, water heated in a dark barrel on the roof is the norm. Thank goodness the water here is heated for real. The internet connection was stable and fast. The breakfast buffet had a selection of Colombiana delights that changed daily as well as having fresh squeezed tropical fruit juices. The restaurant also serves up an excellent menu for lunch and dinner and serves until 10 pm. I would have to say this hotel is a valuable gem and I will always stay here when I am in Bogota. I truly recommend to you that this hotel is a good decision for whatever reason you may be in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dg from wi

Very Good

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Cons: Bed is not comfortable...is firm, but is just a mattress on a firm base. Only short cut I saw...
Location: In center of best resteraunt district! Dozens high end to casual all easy walking distance. Also a small mall.
Very clean well kept hotel, with EXCELLENT people. By Bogota standards is quiet...though some distant traffic noise, and of course the occasional car alarm/siren.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from NY

Very good value near the main business district

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Lots of positives about this hotel, great people, good size rooms, free Internet, nice breakfast (included in the rate except for tips), excellent value for money compared to nearby branded hotels. Kitchenette has extra functionality as the stove provides a method to heat the room, unlike most older Bogota hotels which might leave you shivering at night. Eccentric touches detract however, such as zero coat hangers in the large closet, no iron/ironing board and a coffee machine with coffee you need to pay for. Also my room (303) had an unpleasant odour which I put up with but really shouldn't have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michael from caracas, venezuela

Really nice hotel very near to everything

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Pros: The Rooms are so big, it Also has a patio has everything to stay very confort
Cons: The cable system And the restrooms
Location: Is 10 minutes by walk to the zone G, has all the restaurants, is the close to a very big street séptima Av the street below are many fast food rest.
Like very much this hotel, is very spacious, the breakfast meals are the best, is very near to The zone G, And by car to the zone T is five minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great for business traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2012
I have been staying at this hotel for over 4 years people are friendly and great. rooms are clean and big.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr großes Zimmer, nettes Personal

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Sehr schönes Zimmer in guter ruhiger Lage. Wir hatten ein Appartment mit mehreren Zimmern, nicht sicher ob wir ein Upgrade hatten, da zur Zeit unseres Besuches nicht viel los war. Das Frühstück war sehr lecker und das Personal steht's bemüht, unsere Wünsche zu erfüllen. Bis auf die Tatsache das es beim Check out Ca. 45 min gedauert hatte, da das Personal Probleme mit dem Computersystem hatte ein Top Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Für meinen Zweck, geschäftlich gut gelegen.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Guter und zuvorkommender Service.
Ist privat. Fragen die niemanden etwas angehen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P. from Esslingen

angenehmes Appartmenthotel mit großen Zimmern

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: nettes hilfsbereites Personal, Einrichtungen sauber und gepflegt
Location: in einem ruhigen sicheren Geschäftsviertel gelegen, zu Fuss erreicht man Einkaufszentren, Restaurants sowie jegliche Art der Unterhaltung