Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fla.

Nice romantic hotel.

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Nice rooms. Nice rooftop terrace. Nice and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Good Wi-Fi connection in room too, at no extta charge. All this in the famous old Candelaria District. A very pleasant place. Two thumbs up! George from Miami, Fla. ☺
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Great central location, lovely traditional decor.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Rooms small but cozy; staff very helpful and pleasant. Seems to be a safe area close to museums and all the best sights in La Candrlaria and downtown Bogota.
5 out of 5
by Bart from San Antonio

Lovely hotel in Bogota

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Cannot say enough great things about this hotel. I arrived after midnight, and the lovely woman who attends the front desk at night made me lasagna and passion-fruit juice. The rooms are quaint. The value, like all things in Colombia, is extraordinary. This hotel would be $250/night in the US. The only thing to consider, and this is not a criticism or anything that can't be got-round with a taxi, is this: The hotel sits nearly at the top of a very steep incline. Colombians walk everywhere - which explains their great shapes - and Americans do not. If you're up for a hike on the way back to your room every day, this hotel cannot be beat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Amanda from Toronto

Awful staff, horrible sleep.

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Muisca is a lovely space and that is the only positive thing I can honestly say about it. The manners displayed by the staff were atrocious. The rooms lacked any auditory privacy whatsoever - at night we could hear sounds from downstairs as clearly as if the door was wide open. The breakfast included rotten fruit. The bed and pillows were literally as stiff as boards...and I sometimes sleep on a board due to back issues. It's too bad because it really is a great space but the service combined with the horrendous sleep conditions left quite a bit to be desired.
4 out of 5
by Arieh from Israel

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
A very nice hotel and good location.do not buy any travell services in the hotel!!!you can get any taxi,even to Iziqueria for the all day,for much much less.a poor breakfast.our room,number 2, was small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Cozy Hotel With Very Helpful Staff

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Pretty and pleasant room, helpful staff, clean, close to restaurants and cultural attractions.
Cons: Sometimes the water wasn't hot. A ceiling fan would have been nice.
Location: In La Candelaria with many good restaurants and museums nearby
This is a great and well maintained hotel in the middle of La Candelaria, only a few blocks from good restaurants and museums. The room was very clean and pleasant, and the staff was great. We stayed six nights and will return later in our trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel up a hill.

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
A nice, well located hotel with friendly staff. An unusual layout for the rooms but that adds character. The only caveat is the hill if you are walking up from the city and not taking a taxi. If you are not used to 8000 ft elevation the climb will probably leave you puffing and panting. Good exercise :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Great stay and the staff is second to none.

Posted May 31, 2015
I read the reviews before booking this hotel and the only drawback I saw was the hill but for me it was no problem. Some say it might be unsafe but I never felt that way but the again I never walked around late at night. The room felt very secure and my only regret is I didn't get to stay longer. Great Price!!!
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Austin, Texas

Love the little gem!

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
I love this hotel for its immediate Colombia ambiance as soon as you walk in the door. I can't say enough about the staff. Angie was very attentive, called me a safe cab, helped when I was sick, and more. Breakfast is basic but good and fresh. My room #12 was a little noisy (they run a blender or something every nite at 11pm ish) and because it faces the street but any traveler knows to have earplugs so it didn't bother me. Its certainly quieter than the main area of Candelaria because you are set just up the hill away from the crowded streets. The walk up the hill is not horrible, but a slow gradual climb, but if you are not a walker you wont like it. Food options, shopping and culture are right out the door and plentiful.