Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great location & very budget friendly

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The guy who greeted us at the front desk was fantastic! We really enjoyed him! And great value room rates.
Cons: The address for the hotel in the Uber app was wrong, so if you entered the hotel name instead of address, you were taken to the wrong place.
Location: Botero museum, gold museum, Monserrate
Loved the area - though at high altitude, the hill leading up to the hotel had us huffing & puffing as we walked up! The staff was great, though oddly stingy about extra towels. Very friendly, though, and sociable!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

I wouldn't returned.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: The hot water in shower and to get a better heating system in rooms. Also, to give proper information to clients on what is included or not.
The hotel has a good location close to many great sites and I did not mind walking up the hill. I would not returned there as there was no hot water. I was told to let the water run for 20 minutes to get the hot water but never came. Also, the room is very cold at night. When I booked on line, the breakfast was included but when I left, they told me I owed money for the little glass of juice I got in the morning (which I drank to be polite as I do not drink juice). They should told me the juice was not included as I did not even want it to start with. I stayed there for 3 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fla.

Nice romantic hotel.

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Nice rooms. Nice rooftop terrace. Nice and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Good Wi-Fi connection in room too, at no extta charge. All this in the famous old Candelaria District. A very pleasant place. Two thumbs up! George from Miami, Fla. ☺
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Great central location, lovely traditional decor.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Rooms small but cozy; staff very helpful and pleasant. Seems to be a safe area close to museums and all the best sights in La Candrlaria and downtown Bogota.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Cozy Hotel With Very Helpful Staff

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Pretty and pleasant room, helpful staff, clean, close to restaurants and cultural attractions.
Cons: Sometimes the water wasn't hot. A ceiling fan would have been nice.
Location: In La Candelaria with many good restaurants and museums nearby
This is a great and well maintained hotel in the middle of La Candelaria, only a few blocks from good restaurants and museums. The room was very clean and pleasant, and the staff was great. We stayed six nights and will return later in our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Great stay and the staff is second to none.

Posted May 31, 2015
I read the reviews before booking this hotel and the only drawback I saw was the hill but for me it was no problem. Some say it might be unsafe but I never felt that way but the again I never walked around late at night. The room felt very secure and my only regret is I didn't get to stay longer. Great Price!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York State

Ideosyncratic hotel away from the noise.

Posted Dec 22, 2014
We spent two nights in the unique small hotel uphill from the center of government. It has a unique decor, large beams, stone floors, spiral stairs, two fountains, brick and stucco walls. The rooms were charming and very comfortable. We had wooden shutters to keep out the light. A 10-minute walk downhill brought us to the main street of the old town. Best was Carlos, the gentleman at the desk, who speaks English and Dutch. He could arrange day trips and taxi rides. Be warned that, in wet weather, the small yellow taxis may not be able to get up the hill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Lovely Hotel in La Candelaria

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Hotel Muisca was a great hotel to stay in. The staff were lovely. The room we had looked out onto the street which made it a little noisy at night. But overall this place was a great start to our holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Col

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Really nice room, pretty good value, staff nice, decent location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AM from Chicago

Nice hotel in La Candelaria

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Beautiful interior patios/rooms; neighborhood interesting to explore
Location: Neighborhood is interesting but perhaps a bit sketchy. Seemed close to interesting sights but not necessarily safe to explore at night.
Nice hotel in La Candelaria, which is a rather bohemian neighborhood in central Bogota. The staff was friendly and the hotel was beautiful and seemed very secure. They emphasis indigenous art and culture.