Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Great central location, lovely traditional decor.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Rooms small but cozy; staff very helpful and pleasant. Seems to be a safe area close to museums and all the best sights in La Candrlaria and downtown Bogota.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

schönes Hotel mit tollem Ambiente, zentral gelegen

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Das Ambiente
Cons: Das Personal war, bis auf eine Ausnahme, sehr hilfsbereit und freundlich. Die Unterschiede sind, was die Servicebereitschaft betrifft, recht hoch!
Location: Zentrale Lage unweit der Altstadt
Das Hotel ist sehr schön, mit vielen Details, eingerichtet. Einige Zimmer sind, je nach Lage, recht hellhörig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

schoenes Hotel, zentral gelege

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Schoene Zimmer, je nach Lage etwas hellhoerig, Fruehstusck ist recht einfach, sehr nettes Personal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Cozy Hotel With Very Helpful Staff

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Pretty and pleasant room, helpful staff, clean, close to restaurants and cultural attractions.
Cons: Sometimes the water wasn't hot. A ceiling fan would have been nice.
Location: In La Candelaria with many good restaurants and museums nearby
This is a great and well maintained hotel in the middle of La Candelaria, only a few blocks from good restaurants and museums. The room was very clean and pleasant, and the staff was great. We stayed six nights and will return later in our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Great stay and the staff is second to none.

Posted May 31, 2015
I read the reviews before booking this hotel and the only drawback I saw was the hill but for me it was no problem. Some say it might be unsafe but I never felt that way but the again I never walked around late at night. The room felt very secure and my only regret is I didn't get to stay longer. Great Price!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from Copenhagen

Great hotel - not the safest location

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel in a sketchy neighborhood. The staff told ud to not bring our camera for our walk as we would surely be robed. That being said, the hotel is located a short walk from the main walking street and we didn't have any real problems at all. The room was very nice and so was the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by annie from Hoboken belgie

Mooi hotel maar vermoeiend om er te geraken

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Mooi en gezellig van binnen maar alles voelt steeds vochtig aan. De zon krijgt geen kans om binnen te komen . Er is een warmtebron in het kamerTJE!!!!! Maar geeft niet genoeg om de vochtigheid uit de kamer te krijgen . Het personeel is SUPER behulpzaam . Het enige nadeel NIET VOOR mensen die slecht te been zijn . Het ligt op een enorme stijle heuvel . Nen echt kuitenbijter. Wel ongeveer een km van Plaza Bolivar en histroric buurt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcio from rio de janeiro

Ótimo Hotel

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente atendimento, boa localização apesar de ficar no alto de uma ladeira bem íngreme, ótima estrutura, bom café da manhã.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Santiago from Medellín

Excelente opción en el centro histórico de Bogotá

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente locación, temática y atención. Personal siempre dispuesto a brindar orientación y satisfacer las necesidades del huesped. Hermosa decoración y arquitectura. 100% recomendado.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Barbara from Austin, Texas

Love the little gem!

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
I love this hotel for its immediate Colombia ambiance as soon as you walk in the door. I can't say enough about the staff. Angie was very attentive, called me a safe cab, helped when I was sick, and more. Breakfast is basic but good and fresh. My room #12 was a little noisy (they run a blender or something every nite at 11pm ish) and because it faces the street but any traveler knows to have earplugs so it didn't bother me. Its certainly quieter than the main area of Candelaria because you are set just up the hill away from the crowded streets. The walk up the hill is not horrible, but a slow gradual climb, but if you are not a walker you wont like it. Food options, shopping and culture are right out the door and plentiful.