Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Cute hotel in la Candelaria

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
The street is very busy until about two blocks before the hotel then it becomes isolated. However, we saw nothing to suggest it became unsafe. Staff was friendly and helpful. The location is easy embalming distance to all places in la Candelaria. The hotel is very quaint, all areas are small but it is very quiet. Our room was quite chilly and damp though. Extra blankets are provided and a portable heater was given to us when asked about the room's radiator not working.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel in a really good location.

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with beautiful courtyard, good breakfast & close to everything. Good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful decoration. Great service

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay here. They gave us great recommendations for the area. I would stay here again hotel is super cute.
5 out of 5
by William from Seattle

A Real Jewel

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was a Great location and we really enjoyed it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great location & very budget friendly

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The guy who greeted us at the front desk was fantastic! We really enjoyed him! And great value room rates.
Cons: The address for the hotel in the Uber app was wrong, so if you entered the hotel name instead of address, you were taken to the wrong place.
Location: Botero museum, gold museum, Monserrate
Loved the area - though at high altitude, the hill leading up to the hotel had us huffing & puffing as we walked up! The staff was great, though oddly stingy about extra towels. Very friendly, though, and sociable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small, a bit chiily, charming

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Room was cold until the heat is turned on at night. The hill leading up to hotel should be considered for those any problem with walking, respiratory. Ot'S steep! Good service. The hotel is small, but charming.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

I wouldn't returned.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: The hot water in shower and to get a better heating system in rooms. Also, to give proper information to clients on what is included or not.
The hotel has a good location close to many great sites and I did not mind walking up the hill. I would not returned there as there was no hot water. I was told to let the water run for 20 minutes to get the hot water but never came. Also, the room is very cold at night. When I booked on line, the breakfast was included but when I left, they told me I owed money for the little glass of juice I got in the morning (which I drank to be polite as I do not drink juice). They should told me the juice was not included as I did not even want it to start with. I stayed there for 3 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fla.

Nice romantic hotel.

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Nice rooms. Nice rooftop terrace. Nice and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Good Wi-Fi connection in room too, at no extta charge. All this in the famous old Candelaria District. A very pleasant place. Two thumbs up! George from Miami, Fla. ☺
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Great central location, lovely traditional decor.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Rooms small but cozy; staff very helpful and pleasant. Seems to be a safe area close to museums and all the best sights in La Candrlaria and downtown Bogota.