Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel in a really good location.

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with beautiful courtyard, good breakfast & close to everything. Good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful decoration. Great service

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay here. They gave us great recommendations for the area. I would stay here again hotel is super cute.
5 out of 5
by William from Seattle

A Real Jewel

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was a Great location and we really enjoyed it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great location & very budget friendly

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The guy who greeted us at the front desk was fantastic! We really enjoyed him! And great value room rates.
Cons: The address for the hotel in the Uber app was wrong, so if you entered the hotel name instead of address, you were taken to the wrong place.
Location: Botero museum, gold museum, Monserrate
Loved the area - though at high altitude, the hill leading up to the hotel had us huffing & puffing as we walked up! The staff was great, though oddly stingy about extra towels. Very friendly, though, and sociable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small, a bit chiily, charming

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Room was cold until the heat is turned on at night. The hill leading up to hotel should be considered for those any problem with walking, respiratory. Ot'S steep! Good service. The hotel is small, but charming.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

I wouldn't returned.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: The hot water in shower and to get a better heating system in rooms. Also, to give proper information to clients on what is included or not.
The hotel has a good location close to many great sites and I did not mind walking up the hill. I would not returned there as there was no hot water. I was told to let the water run for 20 minutes to get the hot water but never came. Also, the room is very cold at night. When I booked on line, the breakfast was included but when I left, they told me I owed money for the little glass of juice I got in the morning (which I drank to be polite as I do not drink juice). They should told me the juice was not included as I did not even want it to start with. I stayed there for 3 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fla.

Nice romantic hotel.

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Nice rooms. Nice rooftop terrace. Nice and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Good Wi-Fi connection in room too, at no extta charge. All this in the famous old Candelaria District. A very pleasant place. Two thumbs up! George from Miami, Fla. ☺
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Great central location, lovely traditional decor.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Rooms small but cozy; staff very helpful and pleasant. Seems to be a safe area close to museums and all the best sights in La Candrlaria and downtown Bogota.
5 out of 5
by Bart from San Antonio

Lovely hotel in Bogota

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Cannot say enough great things about this hotel. I arrived after midnight, and the lovely woman who attends the front desk at night made me lasagna and passion-fruit juice. The rooms are quaint. The value, like all things in Colombia, is extraordinary. This hotel would be $250/night in the US. The only thing to consider, and this is not a criticism or anything that can't be got-round with a taxi, is this: The hotel sits nearly at the top of a very steep incline. Colombians walk everywhere - which explains their great shapes - and Americans do not. If you're up for a hike on the way back to your room every day, this hotel cannot be beat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels