Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston,SC USA

Once again

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I stay often in this conveniently located hotel.Walking distance from many good restaurants. Easy to park.Rooms are spacious and comfortable.Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The room wasn't for three bed like the show in the picture, the put an extra bed in a 2 bedroom, so the space was small and uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Clean, the staff was very nice. Internet was terrible and we could hear the toilet draining from the room above.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in nice section of Bogota

Posted Oct 14, 2016
I've staid previously in Hotel Parque 97 because it is less than one block from Colombian Ministry of Foreign Affairs where you obtain/renew Visas. It is a nice hotel in a nice section of town. Across the street is a pretty, nice little park. The area is very quiet and safe, with restaurants and stores nearby. There is even a Ferrari auto dealership a few blocks away if you are into luxury cars. Hotel Parque 97 Suites is a modern, very clean and well maintained hotel. The hotel staff is very cordial and efficient from the moment you step out of your taxi or vehicle at the front door, through reception and the very nice restaurant. Staff were prompt to respond to any questions or concerns. Security is very high. Morning complementary breakfast is excellent, buffet style featuring custom prepared eggs and home made breads and rolls and lot of fruit choices, etc. Meals in the restaurant are very good and the atmosphere is very conducive to meetings with business clients or social acquaintances. There is a small but adequate business center with computers and printer.hookup.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CAUTION: it's not a 4 stars standard hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Cons: the shower nozzle has weak pressure, the water was small and weak.
Location: outside is under construction, and too many one way. so take you longer to arrived here if you take taxi. no restaurants close by.
i booked this hotel b/c its star rate and customer review in Expedia.com, and also good price. it's about 30 mins from airport by cab. cons and pros see below: Pros: 1. nice staff here, smile and happy. 2. inexpensive 3. breakfast included Cons: 1. the facilities are not 4 stars, it's about 2.5 stars in my opinion. 2. very bad internet access, lose connection almost every 5 mins. and you have to re-login in every time you reconnect it. 3. the breakfast has only few things. e.g. fruits, bread, juice, and omelet per order. kind of typical motel style breakfast. 4. lack of English communication skill. the front desk staff is ok, a bellboy was very nice and took care my bags when checking in, after tipping him, he was trying to introduce day trip to me. but he was limited in English communication, so he could not make things clear. actually he make me confusion. 5. Taxi service from bellboy was way expensive than normal. I had once cab service from a bellboy, and he leaded me out of the lobby and walked one block away. they didn't want to use the meter, and asked 25,000 for one way cab server to Monserrate. and I paid 26,000 to the bellboy directly, and the driver never give the change back. do you think this is a service a 4-star hotel should have? afterward I used Uber all the way and the fair was just 50%. 6. i booked junior suite, but what i had was a standard room has a kind bed and patio. i don't know how they define a suite here in Bogoda. 7. outside construction
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas, USA

Great location

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Very quiet room, great room service. Restaurant needs better wine selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

excellent hotel and location

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: location and staff
Cons: the beds are sooo hard
Location: great location
All the service was so fine the breakfast excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

My normal One night stay

Posted Dec 17, 2015
I've stayed at this hotel many times about 6 or more. Check-in is easy and the room has always been ready even when I have arrived early. Not much in area exciting but there's Pizza Hut and a pharmacy just across the street that's about it. It seems safe enough and quiet enough at night. Breakfast is ready at 6am and lunch and dinner later in their restaurant the food is ok. My first and only problem was I didn't receive my wake up call I requested. I will stay there again when passing thru Bogota.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 20, 2015
If I have to visit Bogota I will certainly stay at this hotel again.Staf very customer friendly and ready to assist with everything Room nice and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ccs

Nice hotel close some medical centers

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Well to stay few days, walk distances to medical facilities