Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nicer hotel than I expected.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Professional staff.
Location: Only stayed one night as it was relatively close to the airport.
Not sure about the nearby neighbourhood / location, but the hotel itself is very nice. The restaurant is on the roof of the building and has a nice view of Bogota.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix Az

Comfortable

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Good attention and clean..great location excellent personnel ..Phoenix-Huston-Bogota Caracas..except I got sick required assistant from a therapist - nurse and they charge me for it. At least I was Help those two day.I will recommended
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel amenities

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Closer to beach
Cons: House keeping
Location: It was fUn walking around
Only Spanish .. Ants were crawling in the night table in room 719
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples fl

To noise. ..

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Ti noise...my suite was in front of the hotel I can ears everything from the street. ...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midwest

scammers. DON T book this hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything.remove staff
I usually take the hotel embassy park in bogota which is super but it was not available so i took one down the road. hotel platinum . they charge you for things you never had. i signed a receipt for 47000 for a (not eatable) dinner. at check out it was 84000. if they call a taxi for you it one that charges your double the standard rate. they charge for things in the room that i never had. as i said that i have a list of the things that i had the guy. locked the door and refused to let me catch my plane. a friend stayed for 5 hours in the room with me as we had things to discuss. they charged me for another person for a full day.???????? people are rude and only try to find a way to scam you I go to bogota very regularely and always had pleasant experiences with hotels albeit hotel platinum is a scam. DON T BOOK IT. try embassy park. i highly recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, New Zealand

Great stay close to the Airport.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Beautiful hotel. Perfect for close to the airport. Great staff. They forgot to ring me for my early wake up call but I didn't need it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Location: three blocks from American embassy, close to restaurants shops, huge mall...
The price was inexpensive for a good style hotel, nice and friendly staff, very helpful, restaurant service and food amazing, I definitely would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winter Springs, Florida

Hotel with good location and excellent service.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The hotel is very close to the US Embassy, few malls, and Mundo aventura theme park. Staff was excellent from our arrival to our last day. We were provide with breakfast every morning, full room service everyday and transportation at a low cost. We definitely recommend, we were very pleased and will book again in our future trip to bogota.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Excellent mid range hotel in Bogota~

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: Internet router
Location: Conference center, shopping, restaurants with center city and historic district only 15 minutes away or so by cab.
Hotel is well located only a 20 minute cab ride from the International Airport in Bogota, and within walking distance to the Corferias Bogota Conference & Expo Center, the US Embassy, and with a 15-20 minute walk or 5 minute cab ride to large upscale shopping center, a TGI Friday's, Chili's Restaurant and others. I found the hotel staff eager to please, the rooms and entire hotel attractive & very clean, a lovely breakfast each morning offered on top floor with wonderful views of the city, a great staff and a variety of breakfast foods and fruits each morning. During my 4 night stay, internet was somewhat of a problem last day, but otherwise, I do not believe i could have found a better place to call home during my stay in Bogota. A Manager always seemed to be on duty careful watching for any needs a guest may have. The hotel restaurant & bar on lobby level is visited by locals and guests alike for lunch and dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, location, restaurant and especially the staff! Have stayed here several times and never had anything to complain about.
Cons: Don't know how they can make the rooms bigger.
Location: Corferias Convention Centre, a few shopping centres and the US Embassy are walking distance.
Staff is wonderful, hotel is very clean, the restaurant and food was very good. Breakfast was decent but they make a wonderful omelet. Basic rooms are a little small but that is common in with hotels of this size. Great bang for the buck! Will continue to stay here on future visits!