Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Good location
My Mattes had bed bugs or fleas. I woke up with many bites
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi. It is the first time in the history of the hotel that somebody makes a comment like this. We are so surprised because we are very cautious about the cleaning proccess in our hotel. Anyway if it is very unlikely we will check the process again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel location was the best, close to everything, restaurants, clubs, shopping mall, pharmacy, the staff people were very nice and the room was clean with clean towels i highly recomend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, smells so good, also service excellent

Posted Aug 4, 2016
I will back anytime the crew is very kind, I recommend this hotel, the area close to mall, shops, restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Noise place on weekends
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A

Resuelve.

Posted May 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location.
Cons: Decorations. Better towels, and having shampoo available in the bathrooms. Also it might be nice to have a little more modern tv's.
Its a nice hotel with basic acomodations. It would really help to have a little more decorations. It is really close to the night clubs, so loud music will be an issue on weekends. Besides that the location is really great. Everything is close by.
4 out of 5
by maria e from Medellin comombia

Good

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Was ok people were friendly
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Liverpool

Clean hotel with modern decor + facilities

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Clean hotel, with great modern facilities including cable television and hot showers! Included breakfast is good, and area is good for shopping and easy to take a bus outside to centro and the airport.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Puerto Rico

Amazing Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Portofino offers the best customer service I've ever experienced. It's located near to a mall, supermarket, avenues, restaurants, drug stores and many other convenient things. The breakfast its exquisite and they offer a variety of things. The best thing of the hotel is the attentions the employees have. Carolina it's an awesome human being and it's genuinely interested in helping others. Emma provides a flawless clean to everything she touches. Paola is always there to help in anything you need. In summary, I highly recommend people to stay at Hotel Portofino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Close to the mall, buses and taxis

Posted Nov 11, 2015
It was really clean, the staff was really nice and makes you feel welcome.