Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The staff is very professional and friendly. The location is ideal within walking distance of Zone T
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel for the dollar in Colombian capital

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
I picked this place practically at random on Hotels.com. I lived in Bogota previously and was familiar with the area the hotel is located in, and the customer ratings were good enough that I wasn't worried about there being any real issues. Retiro 84 definitely delivered beyond expectations though - its location is beyond convenient (a 3-minute walk to the the Andino mall, plus literally across the street from a small supermarket/pharmacy), the surrounding area is safe and quiet, and the staff is extremely helpful. They did everything from provide good advice about cool stuff to do, to arrange taxi service every time we needed it. They were also very patient with my 2-year old, who was having a case of the "terrible twos" that week and was making a scene more times than not! I would stay again, hands down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent Location, Great Hotel.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Clean and safe.
Cons: Pillows were very soft. Never asked for other ones though, so they must not have been that bad.
Location: Only a few blocks to shopping, bars and restaurants (less than a 10 minute walk). Safe to walk at night.
Easy and safe walk to Zona Rosa, but far enough away that it's much more quiet at night. Small hotel with excellent staff. Good breakfast too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Close to all

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Great enjoyed my stay at this hotel will recommend to anyone
4 out of 5
by Max

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Max from São Paulo

Excellent value for money

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
This is a seventh time I use this hotel in the last 18 months. Highly recommended: friendly staff, great rooms. Breakfast is good, but not really varied. Location is excellent and the streets are safe at night. When asking for a cab at reception, ask for a "White taxi". So you'll get a good and clean car, and a receipt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TA

Bien situado, al lado de números restaurantes

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Excelente ubicación. Personal muy amable y eficiente, además de servicial.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adecuado

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Es un buen lugar
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buena ubicación, acogedor

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
El hotel está muy bien ubicado. Es acogedor. El edredón estaba un poco sucio. Las marchas eran evidentes.