Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: A/C
Location: major shoping mall and avenues
The hotel is clean, good place located, no A/C though but very clean and friendly people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Staff was great! Kitchen area wasn't really practical unless you have utensils. Drivers were amazingly helpful in getting to where I needed to go and with suggestions of where to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Great Hotel Only Blocks from Parque 93

Posted Dec 18, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay at Hotel Sercotol Richmond Suites. The room was very clean and the staff was very nice and helpful. Despite my limited Spanish, they helped me get taxis to Monserrate and the Airport. Additionally, I felt very safe in the hotel and the surrounding neighborhood. I hope to come back to Bogota and stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay again

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Location: Hotel location is very convenient for business and leisure.
Check in process is very ineffective, I've used the hotel twice and there have been issues with my fare both times and the response from counter personnel is "this is the way it works here" type, and when one request speaking with the manager, they would not give you that option. Rooms don't have AC, so even though Bogota could be cold at night, you have no choice to control the temperature of your room. If you book through Expedia and checkout on a weekend day, you would not get a legal receipt for the taxes you have to pay directly to the hotel. They offered to send it via email on Monday or Tuesday - Wait and see...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel, great location, need maintenance.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location, conformt
Cons: GYM, Bathroom
Location: Near "parque de la 93", is close to everything and very safe
Very nice hotel and location. But they need to update the GYM , 2 of the 4 machines were broken. Also, the bathroom needs maintenance. No hair dryer. Mold in the sink etc. With some updates, the place will be great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and not expensive for the city zone

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Near best son for restaurant and park to recreation, near unicentro mall and unilago mall which is a computer super-market and near to big attraction
The room is big , the staff is amazing they always have a smile a helpful, breakfast is ok not to small just right one , near a many restaurant and super-market to include all you need , near ATM and park you can walk and near to highway to go every big city attractive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Excellent service and room!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The service was great and friendly. They answered all my questions. The room was also very nice and great looking. Excellent bed. Very clean. Outstanding!
Cons: There was really nothing bad that I can add as the fulfilled with great service and great room.
Location: Walking distance to park 93. Shopping. Dinning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Good, basic hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel covers the basics for a traveler that expects to spend little time in the property: - basic but good breakfast, - reliable internet connection (wifi) - rooms are OK. No pool, gym is a step below basic, although it has a couple of cardio machines. Staff is very friendly, courteous, and helpful. Don't expect a modern hotel and certainly not a modern room. No AC (need to ask for unit, which will be provided timely). Mattress and pillows could certainly be better. Great location walking distance to restaurants and bars but far enough to avoid the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, ohio

good, central location

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The above
Cons: Keep up the care of the facilities, if something has deteriorated, to do the upkeep.
Location: Close to Parque 93, restaurants, banks, amusements
Staff is what makes this hotel, people go out of their way to help you and to please you, it is a joy to exchange a smile and a couple of words with them
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by MIREYA RIOS PINZON - GENERAL MANAGER, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your valuable comments We continue to work to exceed your expectations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nicer in the pictures

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Cleaning after we arrived. Day staff.
Cons: Repair and improve amenities. No hidden fees.
Location: The Park
We arrived late (1 am) and had to wait for someone to come and let us in. They did not have any of the paperwork started so we had to complete it which took 15 minutes. We were on the 5th floor in a junior suite, we opened the door and it was sniffling hot. We looked for air conditioning controls and could not find any. We tried to call down to the front desk but neither phone worked. Took the elevator down and the security and front desk person was sitting in the dark (presumably trying to sleep). We were told that the room has no air conditioning or heat. They said they could get us a fan. Also told us we should use the phone rather than come down, we told them that the phones do not work. First day we were there the room was not cleaned well but the next night the cleaning woman did a great job. The pictures are of the hotel just a while ago, maybe 5 years. The hotel is ok just really old and for the stars it does not have the standard amenities. I had pre-paid the hotel through expedia but they added on additional fees such as security which ended up being another $50 for 2 days. There are much nicer hotels with more features and less expensive.