Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Very Misleading Room Descriptions.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Honestly, There is a lot to like about this hotel. The rooms are very nice and clean. With the exception of the manager, the staff was pleasant.
Cons: It would be nice if more of their staff spoke English. They need to be sure they provide computer access to their guests around the clock.
Location: You can get a taxi to the zona rosa and get there in about 10 to 15 minutes.
I booked this hotel hoping to have a nice weekend with my girlfriend. The selling point was their description that “All 30 rooms boast jetted tubs and tablet computers”. When I checked in I was surprised to see my room did not have either. I went back down to the front desk. I speak SOME Spanish. I tried explained the situation. After 15 minutes they finally put me on the phone with the manager, who speaks English. The manger informed me that the room I booked did not come with a jetted tub. He referred me to the description on my Expedia booking receipt. “Standard Double Bed. Includes: Full Breakfast, Free Parking, Free High-Speed Internet”. The only way they were going to give me the room I had already ordered and paid for was if I paid DOUBLE. Grudgingly I agreed and “upgraded”. The next day, equipped with access to the internet and the Expedia hotel description, I showed their desk manager the text I included above. After talking, he finally agreed that I was correct and should not have to pay extra for what I was promised on the website. He agreed to resolve the issue with his manager. Sadly, the next morning when it came time to pay my bill, a different desk clerk had no idea what I was talking about and insisted I had to pay the inflated price. Not having time to litigate this again, I had no choice but to pay. I will now contact my Expedia Credit card to see if they can resolve this. They do not honor what they advertise nor honor their agreements
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pablo from New York

Small, conveniently located hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Location. It's on a residential area but full of shopping and just a short taxi ride to the main main attractions in fashionable Bogota.
Cons: There should be a cup in the bathroom if one chooses to drink tap water.
Location: Many chic shops and restaurants a block away (on 109th street). I didn't try any, but from the outside they appeared very good
I had a pleasant stay at Hotel Suites 108. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was actually smaller than it what it looks in the pictures. I don't think two people would fit comfortably in it. The bed was slightly hard, which I liked. The breakfast was reasonably good: fruit, cereal, eggs, coffee and a limited assortment of breads, not different from that in comparable hotels. The hotel is on a relatively quiet street. However, the adjacent street is full of shops and restaurants, some of them quite chic. I didn't bother to check the minibar-I never do, as prices are usually astronomic in all hotels. I found it a little misleading that they leave a bottle of Evian water on the sink, which anyone would think is complimentary. However, it's not and it's expensive. Problem is, there is no cup for tap water, so one is somehow forced to drink it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Hotel Suites 108, Hotel Management
Thaks for your comment, we keep on training to give the guests a confortable service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bogota Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gio Henao from Quito

excelente

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
muy cómoda
1 out of 5
by nelson from Bogota

Pesimo

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Pésimo servicio. No ofrecen lo que dice la página, ofrecen habitaciones de 50m2 con Tina y ducha y el cuarto no tiene ni 20m2. El primer día bajamos a desayunar y nunca nos atendieron después de pedir esperamos más de 40 minutos y nada. Ultima vez que voy a ese hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by CARLOS from Guatemala

Satisfecho.

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Muy satisfecho, atención con un buen profesionalismo y atención. Felicitaciones.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Hotel Suites 108, Hotel Management
Mil gracias por su apreciación, esperamos tenerlo para próximas visitas a nuestro país.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels
EXCELENTE SERVICIO
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Hotel Suites 108, Hotel Management
Gracias por elegirnos, esperamos su regreso al hotel.